We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Transfer from airport”
Review of Stefano's RomeCabs

Stefano's RomeCabs
Ranked #1 of 232 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A well established and highly regarded Roman tour company, our expert English speaking Drivers will tour you in deluxe air-conditioned vehicles. Stefano Costantini, the owner, is renowned for providing the best chauffeured service in Rome and Beyond. Expertise in Shore Excursions, Transfers and Limo Service. Many day tours within central Rome. Thousands of happy customers whose reviews speak for themselves. See as much as you wish in a day, and never feel rushed; our customers always return for more!
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Transfer from airport”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Excellent service,easy to arrange and comprehensive instructions on how to meet out driver. The driver we had (Sergio) gave us a great introduction to Rome as we drove in. A very nice start to our holiday.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alloydy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,715
    22
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great transfer service”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just got back from Rome and used Rome Cabs for transfers both to and from Fiumicino. Both drivers were punctual, efficient and excellent drivers. Paid Euro 60 which is only slightly more than a standard taxi (and for 5 of us) but much more comfortable and stress-free way to travel. Would highly recommend!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mands D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Rome Cabs were there on time waiting for us at the airport. The driver was friendly and pointing out sites to see on the way. The cab was a clean and air conditioned Mercedes with plenty of room. It was 60 euros for the 5 of us which is only 4 euros more per person than the airport shuttle and it was door to door. The lady driver on the way back was also lovely, chatty and friendly. We would definitely use this service on all our trips to Rome, it takes any stress out of the start and end of your holiday.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stevef78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect service!”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I can't recommend RomeCabs enough!! They were thoroughly professional from start to finish. From the moment I booked with them via the internet I knew we were in good hands. I received confirmation straight away and I was impressed how they didn't insist on payment/deposit up front. Our arrival was delayed by 2 hours due to a technical fault with our plane but our driver was there to greet us with a warm, friendly smile. He pointed out interesting facts along the way and gave us friendly advice about the Termini area, where we were staying. We also booked for our return flight and our driver was there early. Both drivers were very friendly, courteous and chatty. We would certainly use RomeCabs again on our return to Rome and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone! Thank you.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thebeeches1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
2 reviews
“Dependable and very professional service!”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Rome Cabs has gotten very good reviews on Trip Advisor. Our flight was scheduled to arrive in Rome close to midnight, after all the shuttle buses and the airport express train had stopped running. I was encouraged by the very good reviews on Trip Advisor (thanks for those!) and booked a cab with Rome Cabs to take us from the Fiumicino airport to our hotel in the center of Rome. After booking online, we received an e-mail with a booking confirmation and a link to a VERY HELPFUL Rome Cabs you tube video which showed us exactly the path we would walk at the Fiumicino airport from the baggage claim to the exit. The video showed the precise location of the point where we were to meet our cab driver, also indicating that the driver would meet us inside the terminal, holding a sign bearing our name. Contact phone numbers were provided both in the e-mail and the video, so that we could get in touch with Rome Cabs if our flight was delayed or if for some reason we couldn't find the driver. The contact phone numbers were listed so that you knew precisely what to dial if you were calling from an Italian pay phone, a US/Canadian cell phone or a cell phone from another part of the world. The e-mail reassured us that there are pay phones throughout the airport, which also accept credit cards (in case we didn't have a cell phone). Payment for the cab fare was not required in advance, just a booking. I was already impressed with the professional and very practical approach this company took. They were obviously trying to make arrival in Rome as stress free as possible.

Our flight was slightly delayed and our baggage took a long time to come. By the time we exited the airport it was quarter to one in the morning. The Rome Cabs driver was still waiting for us, with a sign which contained the company logo and our name in big letters. The driver was personable and friendly and got us safely to our hotel. The price was precisely what had been confirmed at the time of booking. The next day the company e-mailed me an evaluation, asking me for feedback on how the service was.

I can't recommend this company highly enough! It was our very first visit to Rome and we arrived in middle of the night. One's options are fewer at that time of night and one is perhaps more vulnerable to being ripped off. The punctual, professional and friendly service of this cab company left a lasting positive first impression of Rome. If you book their services, please return the sentiment. They don't require you to pay advance with a credit card, but ask that you please notify them well in advance of any changes in your plans, so that drivers don't show up in vain.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stefano's RomeCabs also viewed

 

Been to Stefano's RomeCabs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing