We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience TopBike Rental & Tours
from $65.19
More Info
from $59.67
More Info
from $109.39
More Info
from $60.77
More Info
Reviews (5,187)
Filter reviews
5,187 results
Traveler rating
5,015
149
15
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,015
149
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews e bikes electric bikes bike tour of rome ancient appian way mountain bike via appia great tour hour tour gelato experience rome highlight of our trip would highly recommend this tour major sites four hours an excellent guide roman history central rome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 5,187 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We loved our electric bike tour of Rome. Our guide, Klaus, was incredibly Knowledgable and passionate about Rome. He was also a lovely man to spend time with. The bikes meant that we saw more of Rome than we could have imagined possible. Loved every moment

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 691suek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciro M, General Manager at TopBike Rental & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear 691suek,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on one of our electric bike tours of Rome! It is a great pleasure for us to see that our e-bike tour was the best part of your Rome trip! And it's wonderful to read you enjoyed your time with our guide Klaas. His passion for Rome's rich history is contagious indeed.

We remain convinced that biking is a great way to discover Rome in a limited amount of time and we're happy to hear you share our opinion!

We hope to see you again on a next visit.

Best wishes from Rome,
Carmen - TopBike Rental & Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

These bikes are excellent; if you want to feel like you’re biking without doing any of the work, turn the setting to “high.” If you want to do all the work, turn the setting off. There’s something to keep everyone happy! Take these bikes around town at top speed to sight see and discover beautiful parks. Traveling a few miles has never been easier. The wonderful mechanic adjusted our bikes for us until we were completely comfortable. RICK, the man working at the front desk, is who you want to talk to. He’s the nicest, most caring rental merchant I have ever spoken to. He made sure we understood all terms of agreement clearly, as we are American and can’t understand fine print on our own. He set us up with phone holders and answered all of our questions with a smile. Thank you to this wonderful rental company!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Adina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciro M, Public Relations Manager at TopBike Rental & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear 163adinaa,

I would like to thank you very much for this enthusiastic review! This is so valuable to our company Topbike Rental & Tours.

It is very nice to read you have enjoyed our E-bikes in the center of Rome!

And many thanks for the positive feedback to our staff members: we have made sure they received all your compliments!

We hope you come back to us the next time in Rome.

With kind regards,
Mies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Really great and fun way to see some ancient ruins and get out into rural areas. Really fantastic bikes and guide. Lunch was delicious. Thoroughly recommend as must do in Rome

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank KAPPAKAMM42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciro M, Public Relations Manager at TopBike Rental & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Kappakamm42,

Thank you for this enthusiastic review and for recommending our bike tours as a must-do in Rome!

We are very happy to read you had a great time getting out in the countryside on our bikes and in the company of our guide.

We hope to welcome you again on one of our tours!

best wishes,
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Highly recommended this tour. The bikes were well maintained and comfortable. The tour was well paced and very interesting. The lunch was delicious. Our tour guide was incredible. She was friendly, passionate and very knowledgeable. She was always aware of everyone in the group and ensured we all felt safe on the roads.

Thank cheketrikarate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciro M, Front Office Manager at TopBike Rental & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Chekerti,

Thank you for sharing your bike tour experience!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the company of your guide and that she was able to show you the beauty and the richness of Rome in the safest way.

We hope to have you with us during your next trip to Rome!

Yours sincerely,
Akram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We had an amazing day with Alexandro getting outside of the City on electric bikes! He was very passionate about the history of the aqueducts and the surrounding area. Thank you for making a memorable day for my family!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank usandtheboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciro M, Public Relations Manager at TopBike Rental & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for your great feedback about your electric bike tour of the Ancient Appian Way and Aqueducts! We are very lucky to have Alessandro in our enthusiastic team of guides indeed.

Creating memories and experiences to cherish, that is what it's all about for us! It's a great pleasure to read we have contributed to a memorable day for you and your family.

We hope to have you riding with us again on a next visit to the Eternal City.

best wishes,
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews