We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beat wAY TO SEE ROME” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TopBike Rental & Tours

TopBike Rental & Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.79*
and up
Rome City Bike Tour with Optional Electric-Assist Bike
Ranked #1 of 154 Outdoor Activities in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Daily bike tours in Rome both scheduled or private and quality bicycle rental (also carbon). Strongly recommended by Rick Steve's Rome Guide Book: "TopBike Rental & Tours is professionally run by Roman bike enthusiasts who want to show off their city..."
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beat wAY TO SEE ROME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

OUR FAMILY RODE ON TWO TOURS
ROME BY NIGHT AND THE APPIAN WAY
IM NOT SURE WITHCI ONE WE ENJOYED THE MOST.
The rome by night was lead by daniel and he was a great guide, the best way to see the most in rome.
the next day we rode the appian way with another fun family and our guide was emmauel who had a great amount of knowlegde and a generally good guy and guide. highly recommended.. ill try the other tours next time in rome

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank stlcorealtycom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,237
    116
    8
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

These guys were great to deal with, helpful, accommodating, friendly, informative and professional. The bikes were great. Doing the night tour with our guide Bruno(who's great) the night we arrived in rome was just the thing for getting our head around cycling in Rome. I would highly recommend these guys for bike hire and tours, you can't go wrong.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We love Bruno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i travel alot and this was one of the best things we have ever done. We did the 7 hour Rome tour. Now this may sound over whelming but it is done at a very leisurly pace with frequent stops. At each stop our guide Bruno gave us the history of our location. The tour was broken into time periods so we really received a 2000 year view of Roma. We did this on our 1st full day of a ten day trip and now have a great overview of the city with a complete list of the sites we want to return to. Bravo Bruno

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience and nice way to break up jet lag”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The company and tour guide were awesome. The route was easy, exciting, and an adventure. We biked just the right amount of time. Friendly, priced right... can't wait to do it again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, Usa
1 review
“Unique way to see Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We took the six hour Appian Way bike tour with Top Bike. It was a wonderful experience with a knowledgeable guide. Biking through Rome offers a different perspective from the regular walking or bus tours. You can see more and go places you can't otherwise see. I highly recommend Top Bike. They were professional and helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TopBike Rental & Tours also viewed

 

Been to TopBike Rental & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing