We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience TopBike Rental & Tours
from $56.20
More Info
from $113.50
More Info
from $67.70
More Info
from $63.10
More Info
Reviews (4,556)
Filter reviews
3,198 results
Traveler rating
3,080
99
12
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,080
99
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric bikes bike tour of rome ancient appian way e bike sheep farm mountain bikes guide bruno panoramic tour via appia great guide experience rome hour tour highlight of our trip gelato explore rome would highly recommend this tour major sites
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,198 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We booked a private tour for 8 guests with less than 24 hour notice and it worked out perfectly. We chose our own start time and were able to focus our route outside of the historical center. We stopped for a break when we wanted. The guide was knowledgeable (answered many questions), resourceful (had a great historical overlay book) and tactful (routed us along beautiful streets and helped us avoid traffic and crowds). Best of all, they had a 'tag along' bike for our smallest child which I couldn't find at any other rental outfit. The rest of the group had regular bikes in excellent condition and one in group (with a sore ankle) opted for e-assist which was so helpful. I highly recommend these guys for any tours!

Thank mkjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

A great way to see Rome and Santiago was a very knowledgeable guide. We covered a lot of ground and Santiago gave a fabulous narrative of all the top sights. We managed to get to places no open top bus could ever reach. Very small group of 5 was perfect.

Thank Audreyham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Myself, my wife, my brother and his wife (all in 50’s and 60’s) decided to take part in this adventure based on some friends’ experiences and recommendation. So glad we did. This is a very professional outfit – and their equipment and customer service are top-notch. We chose to use the e-bikes – which provide battery-powered “assistance” to the required peddling. I was sufficiently impressed that I am considering a purchase! Our guide was Emanuele. He was a knowledgeable, conscientious and considerate individual who clearly had our safety in mind. The route is not one for the timid – we travelled down many side streets and, on occasion, on some busy roadways. The option to walk was always there, and we took advantage of it. Learned a great deal about some of the more prominent sites in the area – and very happy to have done the tour. By the way, one of our riders had not been on a bike in 50 years. In spite of the traffic, her difficulty in maintaining balance and the (at times) torrential downpour we experienced, she considered this tour to be a highlight of our visit to Rome!!!

Thank AlbertaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had originally booked the Appian Way and catacombs tour for October 30. However, weather forced a closure of the park. TopBike was professional and fair, offering a Rome city tour or a full refund. Reluctantly, we agreed to the city tour only because we had already been in Rome for several days and had seen the main sites. But, what the heck, we were there and up for a bike ride. Our guide, Santiago, impressed us with his knowledge of ancient Roman history (and we're no slouches in that department) and his ability to safely convey us through Rome's busy streets to see some lesser known spots, find the locations for panoramic views of the city, and enjoy really nice lunch and gelato breaks. My husband and I highly recommend this tour company and would do a tour with them again.

1  Thank Wanderer18806956178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Start to finish we enjoyed this tour!! The e-bikes we fantastic, my daughter who doesn’t like cycling loved this tour!! We saw things off the beaten track and had plenty of time to ask questions get an ice cream etc. Our guide Alexandra was soooo knowledgable, engaging and fun!! I would recommend this tour to everyone young and old, even if your biking skills are not to good, you’ll enjoy it!!
Thank you Alexandra

Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a small group tour for myself, my husband and two sons (14 & 16). We also booked Electric assist bikes which is not only easier, but so much fun. Alessandro our guide was brilliant. We visited all the main sites: Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Piazza dei Navona and more. It was easy to follow our guide as he took us down many pedestrianised roads so we could avoid the cars. At each site, Alessandro would talk to us in depth about what we were seeing and then would watch our bikes so we could walk around, take photos etc. We also had time to stop for coffee and ice creams. It's a brilliant thing to do the first day you arrive in Rome to get your bearings and to then decide what you would like to go back and see in further detail. We all loved the bikes, especially going up hills! We laughed so much. The bikes were in top condition, you are given helmets and a bottle of water each. There are small paniers for you to put your belongings in, although there are lockers in the shop to store bigger bags.

Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group of four did this tour at 9:30 a.m. with Ambra. From the moment we arrived the staff was helpful. It was a nice small group of 10. The tour takes you throughout Ancient Rome and into back streets you would never see. Ambra stopped and gave informative mini lectures about sites, sometimes with visual aids. We were able to go into the Pantheon oand take photos at the Forum. Ambra being a native was very knowledable about Rome. She navigating trucks and policemen and when we had to make an unplanned stop she spontaneously directed us to pop into a local church to see their Carravagio. Wonderful. We did many tours in Italy and enjoyed them all but this was our favorite for fun. Thank you Ambra and Top Bike

Thank laurel572017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome bike tour! Great to get out of the city and see the beautiful countryside. Our guide Akram was really knowledgeable and kept us safe at all times. This was the highlight of our trip and I highly recommend. I had knee surgery a few months before our vacation and walking all day was a challenge. The E-Bikes were fantastic and we got to see so much more than we could have on foot, plus, it was so easy on the knee! Don’t pass up a chance to experience this.

Thank Paolo116Trieste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent way to see Rome. We used e-bikes, super easy to use that kept the fun of cycling but were very easy for the hilly spots.
Edouardo was our guide and he was super nice. Really good knowledge of the history of the city, great insights and trivia and also made the tour very pleasant and manageable! We also had stops for looking around in certain areas and great “local” foodie spot tips!Thank you Edouardo!
All in all the best way to check out Rome hot spots

1  Thank Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

English tour selected for an infrequent cyclist and a proficient cyclist; one had an electric bike (very simple to use) and the other had a regular bike. Booked via GetYourGuide 2 weeks prior. All went to plan. Shop is located not far from Colosseum easy to find on phone map.
Eduardo was the tour guide for our group of 4. He made everything manageable and included short stops for views/info and longer stops for
refreshments/browsing. He was super-knowledgable and lovely to be with for the afternoon. We asked lots of questions which he accommodated.
This was our first time in Rome and our first activity (instead of a bus tour) and we felt we got so much from this cycle tour; we really understood the history and geography of the city after such a short time.

1  Thank ViewsAreEverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews