We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch special”

Restaurant Il Vineto
Reserve with
Restaurant Il Vineto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,574 of 12,524 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Description: phone: +39 06 486617
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great lunch special”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

In addition to a dizzying array of wines this place, conveniently located accross the street from the Barberini metro stop has great lunch specials and wonderful service and ambience. It is a bit pricey but for €15 you get a good portion of either pizza or spaghetti, tiramisu and tasty coffee.

Helpful?
1 Thank Attar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    94
    44
    32
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a large group (9 of us) that they were able to accommodate, the food was great and the service was great. We will say that it was a little pricey but worth every penny. We cannot wait to go back to this restaurant the next time we are in Italy.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MBSLK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Small and cramped”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The food was unremarkable and this place is very small. The waiter made me uncomfortable by asking for a tip in addition to the service charge because the service charge went to the company. I would never eat there again

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pentepedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, location and service”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just steps away from Hotel Majestic. The best restaurant in Roma. Food, service, location and quality. A must visit. Ask for Massimo. Look forward to going back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

It was the only place near our hotel that happened to be open late. We had pizza on all nights we went there and it was always decent (not the best pizza in Rome, obviously)... There is nothing special about it but if you need late night food this might be the only place you will find in Rome because everything closes relatively early (11:30pm at the latest)...
And staff was always friendly despite the late hours...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vdsan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Il Vineto also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Il Vineto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing