We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$396
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$146
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
158
250
77
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
250
77
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stop right outside the hotelmetro tripdirect traintermini stationclean hotelrestaurant staffroom was cleaned everydaytown centrefiumicino airportnumber busroom pricefacing the streetclose to the hotelpublic transportopen the windowcomfortable stayleonardo express
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 519 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A good 3 star hotel. Internal decor bright and cheerful. Staff very friendly and helpful especially Simon, the receptionist, who gave very good advice about buses into the City for particular sites and about the local train back to the Airport. Although the hotel is outside the City walls there are a couple of good restaurants within 5 minutes plus walking distance. The Hotel is 5 minutes walk from Nomentana Station which is 55 mins from Fumicinio Airport.

Room Tip: At the weekend avoid a room next to the appartments. The neighbours like to have a few friends round until very late.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Small but clean and comfortable room. Very helpful, friendly staff on Reception. Substantial breakfast to keep you going all day. Double glazed so good sound insulation in bedrooms. 20 mins by express bus 90 (or 60) to Termini -stops outside.
5 mins walk from Nomentana train station if you choose the correct exit (50 minutes direct from Fuminicino airport) but you can't buy a ticket at Nomentana station(!) so buy the 8 Euro ticket from the hotel (if staying for three full days buy a ROMA pass at the airport -it also allows you to skip the horrendous queues at the Colisseum).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdmcc187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We arrived at this stylish hotel on the outskirts of Rome from Fiumicino airport & took the advice of a previous occupant which suggested we catch the FR1 straight to Roma Nomentana. After a 45 minute journey on the train we arrived at Roma Nomentana station & the hotel was a short walk (5mins) from there. We had no complaints with the hotel & the receptionist was very helpful. It is imperative that you are physically able to use public transport as it is a bit of a way out from the centre of Rome. There are bus stops on the main road nearby and a metro line, but you do need to be able to walk reasonably well. We generally only use hotels as a place to sleep and tend to only experience breakfast. The staff were very pleasant and breakfast was more than adequate, although the coffee did seem to run out often (it was replenished eventually). You can buy your metro, bus & return train tickets to the airport from the reception, which proved useful. Despite being on a very busy road we could not hear any traffic noise when in our room. This is a great plus as we had previously stayed at a Travelodge in London where the noise was unbearable! The hotel was very clean and we loved the black granite steps! If you want to be nearer to the sites we suggest you catch the bus rather than the tram bus 90.This means you will need to walk to the next bus stop just over the bridge (turn right when you leave the hotel). It is worth it as this drops you at the Piazza Venezia - the no. 90 (bus stop outside the hotel) drops you at the Termini. When returning the 90 (from the Termini) drops outside the hotel but the bus from Piazza Venezia drops either before the bridge or almost 1/4 mile past the hotel. When we visit Rome again, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robsarahsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed 4 nights while visting Rome. Hotel is on a city bus line which is very convenient to Rome's main train/metro terminal. This made touring Rome very easy. Located in safe area with restaurants and some convenience shopping. Hotel has modern interior with clean and well appointed rooms. Overall, very good value.

Our first night was difficult due to loss of electricity in our room. Management/maintenance failed to properly correct the problem when first occured. Occured second time after hours. With NO lights or a/c in room, we were initially told we could not be helped and that there were no other rooms available. The situation could have been a disaster (hot, dark, room with burning electrical smell) EXCEPT FOR an enterprising night desk manager. This gentleman found us another, better, room in hotel (don't ask me how) and we stayed there for the remainder of our visit. This man deserves a raise from Best Western management.

Except for this incident, our stay at the hotel was great.

Breakfast was free and adequate. However, most mornings we chose to start our day with some pizza from a local pizzaria (Angelo Simonetta) two blocks from hotel which was excellent food at a great value with kind service.

Thanks to night desk manager saving the day, would stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewOneNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We made our reservation with Agoda (prepaid) almost 4 weeks prior to arriving. When we arrived late at night we were advised that they didn't have our reservation, we were put in a hotel next door (Carlo Magno Hotel)this hotel was quite old & number 664 on tripadvisor not the 304 of the Best Western I had booked & extensively reviewed - & booked because of those reviews & it was a modern hotel. (they did include breakfast) The following morning the BW manager advised he could remove another guest to find room for us or if we considered staying at the Carlo Magno for a second night he would upgrade us to a junior suite with free breakfast for our last night (this was the only night they were not fully booked)he did apologise & admitted it was their error. I would double check they have your booking before arriving if you plan on staying at this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We had a great guide on the 'Free Walking Tour' of Rome that meets at 5.30pm at the right hand side of the Spanish Steps (Stephan) they work on tips only & it was fantastic. Also, dodge the queues to Sistine Chapel & pay the €15 to enter through the museum.

Room Tip: Double check with the hotel prior to arrival that they have your reservation.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n1kkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews