We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good way to get around Rome!”

City Sightseeing Rome
Ranked #783 of 935 Tours in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rome Hop on Hop Off Open Top Sightseeing Bus Tour
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Date of experience: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

417 - 421 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2018

My Wife & I have used this hop & off tour a couple of times when we are in Roma.

The passes are 24 / 48 / 72 hours & activate on the first use not when you buy them so you can judge how long you need & when to use first trip & activate.

The buses are open top with a canvas roof to shield you from the sun & they have full commentary of tour in most languages, the staff give you headphones when you board & there are included in the price & yours to keep, they are also new & unused, so clean, the commentary is also very informative.

You also get a map so you can plot your location, a full circuits takes about 75 / 90 minutes, we did the full tour to get our bearings then just hopped on & off at the various attractions.

The tour covers all the major attractions, some a few minutes walk from the stops but no major hiking involved.

The buses are double decked predominantly red but with bright colours painted on as well, use this to ID this company as there are a couple of tour operators.

Great way see this Beautiful city & sites in day & evening when you get totally different perspective in the dark when the attractions are illuminated.

I recommend this transport for sure.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 13Si-Sharon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Distance between places of interest are quite far apart, and so the city sightseeing tour 48h pass made sense for commute. A good way to see places of interest, though be mindful that the bus does not stop in front of Trevi fountain as suggested on its route map.

Would recommend getting the combo packages for further discounts - Colosseum and Vatican City skip-the-line. They include entrance fee and guided tour. Our trip to the Vatican City was fuss free thanks to the package we bought.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank NaniSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Date of experience: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Sightseeing Rome also viewed

 

Been to City Sightseeing Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing