We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #178 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This b&b is great - breakfast is AMAZING - location is perfect right by metro and vatican city -
Def recommend it and woukd stay here again. - michelle is great in making sure you knkw where youre going and having your cabs to and from airport - george is very friendly and efficient. Everything is very clean and breakfast is amazing!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beba1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 462 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

I want to say many thanks to Amor's managers. They help me to make a present for my parents on their birthday, cause I was in Moscow and I couldn't do it by myself. It was very nice. My parents were satisfied with the Amor's room, service and location. Thank you!!! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VladimirGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nice B&B with a great welcome and help if you need it always provided.
The room is clean, the bed comfortable, free wifi and sky tv is a bonus. Onlycomplaint was the tiny shower, but room is at a premium.
Nice continental breakfast brought to your room every morning at a time you request and with what you want included. Warm croisants, etc... great first thing in a morning.
The location is great for the Vatican and you can either get the metro, bus (both really near by) or just walk for a chance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiJo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in the summer before and after a cruise. Michelle contacted us before, during and after our stay. We truly felt welcome. Michelle has set hours in the office and is a fountain of information and concierge services. If we ever had a problem, we could reach either Michelle or George easily. George was lovely. His service alone made this hotel stand out. He made sure to bring us the breakfast we ordered when we would need it. The croissants and Italian hot chocolate were divine, as was the fresh orange juice.

They occupy two different apartments in a building with private residences. You must ring to be let in. Though on a busy street, every room is very quiet and the back rooms even more as they overlook an enclosed courtyard. While there is an elevator, it only holds one to two passengers at a time, and the apartments are on the 4th and 5th floors. Our room was kept immaculate, no matter how we messed it up; no small feat with two smaller children. We had a two bedroom suite (a triple room), with bath, that slept my two small children and us comfortably. I wouldn't suggest 4 adults for our room, as the futon bed was a little small-it truly was a triple. Our room had two air conditioning units which was a must for our stay in June. We were a short walk from the open market, supermarket, and Vatican entrance. The bus stop and underground are less than half a block away, almost right in front of the hotel, with restaurants everywhere. It is a boutique B&B with a shared entrance and building, so a little hard to find the sign, but the address is correct and it is only a 50 Euro trip from Fiumicino Airport. Beds are comfortable, clean. Decor, very modern, pleasant. The hotel is essentially new in every respect, and well worth the stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms are larger and smaller. I would contact the hotel directly as Michelle is quick to return...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elbeesweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Perfect location close to Vatican, very clean, very quiet, extremely comfortable beds, good breakfast, friendly and welcoming staff (thanks George and Michelle!). Stayed three nights in February. Family stay with 10 year old boy. Load of good trattorias nearby for lunch or dinner. Right next to the underground and main bus stops too. Will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMichaela_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

First of all, the B&B is right next to the metrostop Ottoviane. We arrived to early to check in, but George was very helpfull, so we could leave our luggage there and we started exploring the city. After 5 minutes of walking, we found ourselves at the Saint Peter's Square. So the location of this B&B is top. The room itself was very clean and modern, a very nice bathroom, ... The only con was the noise at night. The walls between the rooms aren't isolated, so you here your neighbour's tv quite well. Or when someone flushes the toilet or takes a shower, you enjoy it too. The breakfast was standard for Italian norms. Croissants, toasted bread, yoghurts and orange juices. Considering the price you pay for a night, this was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We spent a week in Rome in February and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Amor. Perfectly situated, especially for the Vatican City, for exploring Rome but also in an area where there was the opportunity to mix with locals rather than tourists. George and Michelle were excellent hosts. Loved our room--clean , comfortable and imaginatively decorated. Good value and highly recommended.Would also endorse George's recommendation for Bella Napoli where the food was good, exceptional value and great hospitality.

Maurice and Fiona, Bath, England

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#355 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amor Bed & Breakfast

Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 183, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $96 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amor accomodates you in spacious and modern rooms with sky cable, free wifi connection, free minibar and a delicious breakfast served in your room on your preferable time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amor Bed And Breakfast Rome
Amor Bed & Breakfast Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing