We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good b & b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #184 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good b & b”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent service by George and Michelle. If there are 4 of you it's worth using the car service as it's the same price as other airport shuttle services, our driver for the return journey got us to the airport when other drivers were stuck in bad traffic jams! Breakfast when you want in your room is very good, amounts are a little odd (i.e. one pear, one egg, one sandwich, 3 pieces of toast - o.k. if you're good at sharing). Our bathroom was a bit small compared to others I saw. The shower was large with good pressure, but it had an open door which meant the whole bathroom was wet when you'd finished. Bed was extremely comfortable. We faced the road but it had good double glazing so noise not a problem and worth it to open the large windows and eat breakfast with a view. Room spotlessly clean. Location is excellent, very reasonably priced restaurants and shops around, good bus, train and tram service to the centre, but not that far to walk either if you'd rather. Only little niggles, I'd still use it again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    102
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
84
250
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Myers, FL and Milford, PA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The photos are accurate, it is what you get so if you don't like the Ikea motif don't go there. The breakfast is served in your room at a time you request it is simple but plentiful. The bed is roomy and very comfortable, pillows are good too. I had a large bathroom but others in my group had smaller ones. I didn't have a view but my friends faced the street so there are compromises…

Michelle set up transportation for us to get from the airport and George was very accomodating!

Room Tip: Ask if you want a room facing the street or the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The one thing that stood out for me was the service of this B&B. Days before we arrived in Rome, I was already emailed by Michelle that if we need anything or would like to ask something, she is there to answer us. Upon arrival, we were welcomed by George and he even helped us with our laundry. That service is not part of his job anymore but he did it for us. For that, we are very grateful coz we didn't have time to do our laundry and wait for it.

As for the location, some may find it a little hard to find but once you see it, you won't miss it again. Also, it is close to the metro station and there are lots of restaurants and shops around it. The room is quite nice too. Clean and spacious enough for us.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this B&B especially to those who are looking for value for money.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank symphony88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed one night in here, Great location, very close to metro (Ottaviano), Clean room, good restaurant and shopping around the property, George is very helpful. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at Amor B&B for two nights in Rome. We liked it a lot for a few reasons:
1) location: it is very near to the Metro station and also very near to the Vatican.
2) room: very clean, nice & bright colored, new, nice shower, large flat-screen TV. A couple of minor gripes are no hangers and no phone.
3) staff: Great service, very helpful & friendly! Michelle gave us a clear introduction of Rome (indicating to us the places of interest to go on the map) and brought us to a nearby mobile shop to help us in buying a mobile SIM card. As we had to leave very early the next day (on our last day), upon our request, George prepared some food for us, the night before, to bring along on the next day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skylus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The room was excellent!Michelle and George are very helpful!It was very very clean,and location is good,near Vatican and shopping streets :) The breakfast was served in the room and it's ok.Location is very close to public transportation.I definetely recommended this rooms!

Room Tip: Choose every kind of room,because every room is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

When you are looking for a standard, but really an ok and clean room, this is a perfect location. The breakfast is served in the room on your own table and is a really ok. The distance to the Vatican is only 2 blocks. For the rest of the highlights in Rome in the citycenter is +/- 30 minutes walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
#229 of 3,617 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Twice B&B
Twice B&B
#286 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#350 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Prati
Home 103
Home 103
#481 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Prati
Cesar Vatican Rooms
Cesar Vatican Rooms
#520 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Amor Bed & Breakfast
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 183, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amor accomodates you in spacious and modern rooms with sky cable, free wifi connection, free minibar and a delicious breakfast served in your room on your preferable time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amor Bed And Breakfast Rome
Amor Bed & Breakfast Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing