We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”
Review of Palm Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Gallery Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Literally the best hotel in Rome. Staff is so personable, friendly and helpful. Luisa is the sweetest woman and Vincenzo and Daniel could not have been more helpful. The place is nicely decorated with a patio/comfy chairs/umbrella. They will even bring you a drink when you relax. Rooms are clean and very nice. A very nice B&B. Breakfast is fantastic a good variety of food for any diet. It is a tad far from the city center (20-30 min walk) but it is well worth staying here. Highly recommended boutique hotel the best I have ever stayed at. Thanks guys!

Room Tip: Small number of rooms so any room you choose should be perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RestaurantCentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
There are newer reviews for Palm Gallery Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I were in Rome revisiting our honeymoon trail and were recommended this hotel before our arrival. No regrets having booked it. The stay was wonderful. We stayed in a panoramic room that was stylishly and elegantly maintained. Hotel staff attitude was good. Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank iojacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed 5 night un this little homey and beautiful botic hotel In early April and besides its location - a little beat far from the city center in quiet residential neighborhood (I liked it) - this is amazing place to stay in Rome. Stuff was so friendly, warm, hospitable and eager to help (thanks guys, you are the best!). I took the "liberty room" with a terrace, and it was so nice to sit there in nights, writing in my ipad, or in the mornings before breakfast, sending mails with cup of coffee and a view to the lovely blooming garden. My room was not big but well designed and equipped, clean and comfortable. The hotel design is so pleasant to eyes and soul. You just feel relaxed when you cross the gate and come in. I'm not "morning eater", Coffee, little croissant and yoghurt are enough to me, but it seems to me that breakfast was nice and tasty to the other guests. I definitely come back next time in Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank חמוטל ד
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Palm Gallery is a haven of peace in a bustling city. It is a charming boutique hotel situated in a residential area but with good transport connections to the tourist areas. Buses and taxis are readily available but we took advantage of the weather and views of beautiful surrounding buildings and strolled to the nearest Metro station. We were warmly welcomed by Daniel and given a map of the city which was in constant use during our stay plus a map of local transport and a map of the local restaurants with details of the type of cuisine, price ranges and opening hours. Brilliant.

We stayed in the Cosy Room D1 which was perfectly big enough for us although some reviewers think it is too cramped. We were rarely in the room so this wasn't a problem and waking up to the gorgeous view of the gardens at the side of the hotel was delightful. The en suite was small but perfectly formed and sparkly clean. Sweeties in the room was a nice touch but a kettle would have been useful for us personally. I had a sneaky look at the other rooms on the first floor when they were being cleaned and they didn't look much bigger but this room would only be suitable for couples.

Breakfast was a daily feast with a massive choice of eggs cooked to order, cooked meats and cheeses, cereals, bread, toasts, pastries, fruit, yogurts, juices and the biggest collection of honeys I've ever seen.

Palm Gallery staff really cannot do enough for you and every single one was warm and welcoming. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: The Cosy Room is only suitable for couples but is delightful
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mealpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife, 5 year-old daughter and I stayed there for 3 nights in April during Spring Break and we have to say that the experience lived-up to the positive reviews. Julio welcomed us with drinks and nibbles, showed-us around and gave us a map, and the room was beautifully set-up with an extra bed with children's linens. If you want a break from the cookie-cutter hotel chains and are looking for a charming house in a quiet and typical neighborhood, look nowhere else. Admittedly, it's not centrally located but there bus line 90 around the corner will take you downtown in 10 minutes for a mere 1.5 euros per person. There is also a metro line a few blocks from the hotel. We took a cab a few times and never paid more than 10 euros. The hotel is located near a large park that provides a great escape from the tourist circuit and has a play area for kids. We will be back again.

Room Tip: - Bus line 90 around the corner will take you downtown in 10 minutes for a mere 1.5 euros per person...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pichungino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Sincerely the best hotel I have every stayed in. The welcoming was marvellous; we were greeted by Daniel with bier, prosecco, nibbles, a massive smile, and manners in abundance. It was our first time visiting Rome and Daniel couldn't have been more helpful; he provided us with a map, having highlighted all of the must-see spots, told us the best place to get tickets, offered to help us purchase them on the computer in the reception, gave us a map with all the surrounding restaurants and their style, price and quality rating and honestly answered every question we had. In the morning we were greeted by Vincenzo (my favourite), a cheeky Italian who quickly gave us the impression we were old friends, making private jokes etc. He served us coffee, cappuccino, scrambled eggs with tomato and ham, we helped ourselves to toast, there was bread, jam, cheese, ham, fruit, cereal, everything you could want to prepare you for a big day of beautiful sights. The next morning we were greeted again by Vincenzo and after another fabulous breakfast, unfortunately, it was time for us to check-out. Vincenzo took a great interest in what we had seen and done the day before and helped us with our itinerary for our final day ensuring we had seen everything. Our room, the 'cosy double' was perfect, the en-suite was clean, a good size, equipped with l'occitane products, a hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers. The wifi connection was excellent. Truly, we did not want to leave. Thank you Palm Gallery Hotel for making our trip to Rome an unforgettable one.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We visited Rome in late January and on our way home in mid-February and stayed at the Palm Gallery Hotel both times. We had a homey welcome by our hostess-owner, Louisa, and also met her husband, who works in Milan but was home helping with the business. The Palm Gallery is a new venture for Louisa, she having been out in the corporate world for all but the last four years of her working life. She does a great job. The building is extremely well-maintained, very tasteful and attractive, with lots of brick and stonework, wi-fi that really works, and near the bus-route to downtown, a few miles distant. There are restaurants nearby - good ones, and we got a recommendation on one called Metamorphosis, a high-end dining experience which I must say was awesome on all counts. Louisa's "boys," as she calls them, her staff, are extremely polite and professional. There are eight of them to ten rooms, so no lack of assistance when required. The breakfast spread in the basement was absolutely fabulous - there was food for Americans and English who don't want to eat Italian, something beyond my ken, but plenty of first-class cuisine for those who do: fresh mozzarella, several types of ham and proscuitto, fruit, cappuccino, you name it. We hoped to see Louisa on our return trip but she was occupied elsewhere. No matter - her "boys" took care of things in style.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,798 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,351 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,225 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#14 of 1,267 in Rome
618 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Gallery Hotel

Address: Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $127 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel, located in a very charming area 2 km from Spanish steps, in a liberty villa with garden, totally renovated. Design and liberty rooms. Private bathrooms, wifi, safety box, minibar, air conditioning, LCD TV, personal scale, hairdryer. Fresh pastries and high quality breakfast, wine & cocktail bar, airport pick-up, babysitter, indoor & outdoor relax area, solarium terrace and small swimmingpool, store, fitness, rooftop terrace & garden events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Palm Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing