We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful oasis in Rome providing excellent service”
Review of Palm Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Gallery Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful oasis in Rome providing excellent service”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Enjoyable experience. The hotel offered great service and were very attentive to all of our needs. Great outdoor terrace where coffee or tea can be enjoyed at the end of the day. They made great restaurant recommendations in the neighborhood

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nyisztor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    175
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
262
568
48
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stay in Palm Gallery Hotel in the start of February for 5 days and we loved our stay!! Everything was more than perfect... They take care of every detail. The room was quite large and warm. The staff was indeed very very helpful and advised us wisely how to spend our time in Rome. We would definitely come back again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_Wil_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at the Palm Gallery for a week in late March and would happily return at any time of year. Our room was spacious and lovely and the bed very comfortable. The room was also very well heated--a real plus for us, since in springs past we've stayed in other European hotels where we've been cold most of the time. The location of the hotel is a little outside of the city center, but it's a quick subway ride to the best sites, and we really enjoyed coming home to our quiet, serene neighborhood at the end of a day spent at sites clogged with tourists. Best of all, the staff is really wonderful and friendly. Luisa, the owner, is terrific, and Daniel, Lorenzo, Vincenzo, and all the other employees always seemed genuinely happy to see us. They also gave us great restaurant reviews to local places where we were the only foreigners. The next time we visit rome, we will stay at the Palm Gallery again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank profc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A reasonably priced very clean and comfortable hotel. The location is on a very quiet street close to bus stops etc. Staff were very helpful indeed. Breakfast could have been a little better but overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Booked this hotel on the basis of TripAdvisor reviews and stayed for four nights in May/June 2012. Luisa and her staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable and a good size.

It's not central, but it doesn't take long to get into the centre by bus and taxis are reasonably priced.

They even have pet turtles!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here on the recommendation of a friend for one night while visiting Rome. I can't speak highly enough about how welcoming Luisa and her staff were while I was there. The service was friendly, polite and utterly professional throughout my stay (despite having a couple of awkward requests that they had to accomodate).

The hotel itself is small (don't expect a swimming pool or a helipad) but well equipped. My room (D1) was very comfortable and had all the facilites that I could hope for. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and offered a mix of either continental or traditional breakfast.

There was some construction work being carried out on the building at the time I was there but it didn't have any impact on my stay.

The one drawback I would say is that the hotel is quite far from the main features of Rome (I found out to my regret that it's not an easy walk from Termini Station), which may not be immediately obvious on the usual scale maps of Rome. But if you are looking for a quiet area to base your trip from then it's an ideal location. Once you figure out the public transport too you can easily hop on a bus that will bring you where you want to go (90 or 60L to Termini or the 62 into the city centre)

Room Tip: The hotel is situated on a small road that can be quite difficult to find so make sure you've go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dimples09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have just returned from Rome where we stayed at the Palm Gallery. Made very welcome with drinks and we were able to check in early !! The room was small but with more character than the standard big chain hotels offer. We had a terrace, accessed in a novel way - through the window! You need to be agile! Good breakfast. Love the L'Occtaine shower gels etc. Nice location for us as very quiet. Near buses which were frequent and easy to use. Staff cheerful and helpful. Lots of information provided on restaurants, Rome and transport. We would go again.

Room Tip: If you are agile and the weather is great have the one with the little terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnyWatlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,557 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Gallery Hotel

Property: Palm Gallery Hotel
Address: Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel, located in a very charming area 2 km from Spanish steps, in a liberty villa with garden, totally renovated. Design and liberty rooms. Private bathrooms, wifi, safety box, minibar, air conditioning, LCD TV, personal scale, hairdryer. Fresh pastries and high quality breakfast, wine & cocktail bar, airport pick-up, babysitter, indoor & outdoor relax area, store, fitness, rooftop terrace & garden events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing