We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay, Exceptional Service, Excellent Location”
Review of Palm Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Gallery Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay, Exceptional Service, Excellent Location”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We just returned from a two-week vacation in Europe, which included a 5-night stay at the Palm Gallery Hotel. We would recommend this charming B&B hotel to anyone planning a trip to Rome. You will fall in love with the owner, Luisa, who is gracious, kind, and ever so thoughtful. Her amazing staff, Lorenzo, Vincenzo, and Amir assisted us with breakfast at the hotel, restaurant reservations, directions to local stores, transportation services, and so much more.

The hotel is located in a beautiful and picturesque residential neighborhood. Our room was spacious, very clean, and nicely decorated. The front patio is a great place to relax any time of the day ... enjoy a cup of espresso... a glass of wine and cheese from a local market... or just unwind taking in the beauty of the local landscape and architecture.

During our visit, we found it most convenient to use the metro to travel around the city. We also enjoyed exploring Rome by foot, adding 5-10 miles of exercise to our daily routine, allowing us to indulge in delicious Italian meals and, of course, Gelati ice cream. Within walking distance of the hotel, you’ll find beautiful parks, local bus stops, the metro, grocery stores, and restaurants. Day trips to Florence and Naples are possible, thanks to Italy's express train - 2 hours from Rome to Florence. We took the metro to the Termini, then boarded an 8am train to Florence and returned that evening on the 7pm train.

Martin & Elizabeth (California)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    175
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
261
566
48
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Palm Gallery & enjoyed every minute.

The staff are amazing & very attentive, especially Vincenzo. Who always has a smile on his face & nothing is too much trouble.

The rooms are wonderful & spacious, only slight criticism is that some refurb works are going on at present & the curtains were missing from the windows in our room & the builders do start work quite early in the mornings.

In a lovely quite residentail area which is great when having spent the day in the busy city centre.

Book this place you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and found it delightful. The owner, Luisa, couldn't have been more gracious and she was quite helpful in offering ideas for eating places and site-seeing. The facilities couldn't have been cleaner nor more modern, and yet the feel was still of old Italy. The staff was great too. Just far enough from the center of Rome to allow a relaxed feeling, but yet only a 15-minute bus ride from the main train station on bus #90. Very safe neighborhood. THIS is a gem of a place. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank threed415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I would recommend Palm Gallery to anyone. Our rooms were absolutely beautiful and their staff was incredibly charming and helpful. We can't thank them enough for many times going out of their way to be accommodating.

Room Tip: We had a quadruple room one night, which was perfect for four friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Palm Gallery. It is a wonderful B & B. The rooms are large, beautifully decorated, extremely clean. The bathrooms are wonderful, especially for European standards at this price. Service and friendliness of the owners and staff is perfect. They have a wonderful patio/deck to enjoy a drink at the beginning or end of the day. They are about ready to open a beautiful new breakfast room which will make this hotel just about perfect. The only thing you need to know about this hotel is that it is in a very upscale residential area. That means that you will need to take a taxi to dinner at night. This is not a problem because they will call one for you and it arrives within minutes. The plus side to the location is that it is beautiful, peaceful and a wonderful place to come at the end of the day to escape the craziness of Rome.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ftmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Palm Gallery. The room was large and spotless, the breakfast very good. But the stay was made by the superb service. Everyone went out of their way to ensure you had a great stay. Luisa in particular was extremely helpful, even getting up at 4AM the morning we left (in spite of our protestations) see us off and make us coffee. On arrival you get a map, transit instructions, best places to eat, drink and snack in the various regions or Rome, and best of all a map and listing of the local restaurants. The hotel is a short taxi or transit ride from the centre of Rome, but the upside is that the restaurants in the area are for locals only and are very very good. We went to Osteria dell'Arco twice and it is one of the best restaurants we have been to in Italy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed in Palm Gallery for 4 nights. But before deciding, I have been communicating with the owner, Mdm Luisa through email and she has been wonderful with informations on how to get to the hotel by taxi or bus and she even provided her own transportation for a fee. She even gave some info on places to visit. The day we arrived, we took the taxi from the airport for €50 and it was like 1/2 hour drive to the hotel. I requested for a room with windows and we had the room on 1st floor and a spacious room fr 2! We didn't really had a good view but it didn't bother us. What we love was waking up to sound of birds chirping. Bed was comfy and they provided L'occitane toiletries. Room was clean everyday.
Since it was our first time in Rome, Luisa & her staff helped a lot on tourist information and good restaurants nearby the hotel. They even prepared a list of buses to tourist sites and how to get back to the hotel.
Breakfast was given and you can have it till late as noon. Wifi was free as well in the small lounge area.
The bus stop is also walking distance from the hotel. There is also a supermarket at the nearby street. It is a very quiet street but we felt very safe walking back as late as 12am.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay there and would definitely recommend friends who are visiting Rome!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoNunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,549 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#12 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Gallery Hotel

Property: Palm Gallery Hotel
Address: Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel, located in a very charming area 2 km from Spanish steps, in a liberty villa with garden, totally renovated. Design and liberty rooms. Private bathrooms, wifi, safety box, minibar, air conditioning, LCD TV, personal scale, hairdryer. Fresh pastries and high quality breakfast, wine & cocktail bar, airport pick-up, babysitter, indoor & outdoor relax area, store, fitness, rooftop terrace & garden events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing