We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5th time of using this excellent company”

RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions
Ranked #1 of 213 Food & Drink in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in tailor made personalized tours in Rome, and throughout Italy. We employ only professionals, which allows us to provide the utmost quality of experience for our clientele. Our company mandate centres on the satisfaction of our clients, as we aspire to only the highest standards of service. We believe that the best advertising is a happy client; one who will recommend us to their family and friends, and use our services again in the future. Our services: Sightseeing Tours, Private Tours, City Tours, Food Tours, Walking Tours, Shore Excursions, Wine Tours in Rome and throughout Italy. For your convenience and enjoyment we offer luxury sedans, vans, and mini-buses, accompanied by knowledgeable drivers who are eager to make your experience in Italy memorable. At your request, we provide licensed tour guides with exceptional knowledge of Italian culture, art, and historical sites.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“5th time of using this excellent company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is the 5th time we have used RomeinLimo, and the 3rd time for a tour of Rome. As before, we were on a cruise into Cittavechio, and we had had no hesitation in recommending this tour company to our friends travelling with us, who had never been to Rome before. We prebooked months before our trip, and our Driver, Franco was standing near to where we disembarked our ship. We travelled in a very comfortable Mercededs car to Rome City. As we had been before, there were some aspects we did not want to repeat in order for our friends to see as much as possible. We told Franco what we wanted to see and he took us to every one plus more besides. Even though it was our 3rd trip to Rome, there is always so many more interesting facts to be told. Every one of this company's drivers has first class knowledge of this city and Franco was very interesting to listen to and learn from. At sights we didnt actually stop at, he drove us close to enable photographs to be taken. At lunchtime he took us to a restaurant where although very reasonably priced, we enjoyed a wonderful Italian meal. After seeing everything we wanted to Franco drove us back to our ship with plenty of time to spare. The cost of this trip was 450 euros between the four of us, excellent value compared to the ships excursions and infinitely more enjoyable. Anyone who is contemplating a trip to Rome and is reading this review rest assured you will not be disappointed if you choose to tour Rome with Rome in Limo. First Class!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank delard50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeinL, Owner at RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comments, we appreciate so much your kind words. It is our goal is to provide excellent services and it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review. Thank you again/ Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,121
    73
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Book RIL. NOW.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Well, seeing as how there are over 2,000 5 star reviews, I'm not sure I can provide much more information - but I'll just say if you don't book with RomeInLimo, you're making a big mistake. This was our second time using RIL, both in Rome and Florence. We also used them for our transportation to/from the airport and to/from the port of Civitavecchia. They just took all of the hassle out of the trip. They knew where they were going, they knew exactly what to do next. We wanted to add a couple locations to our Florence tour and our guide was able to accommodate that request. Our Florence tour was great, you could tell our guide really loved her country. She was so excited to show us the area and she was so informative. We went to Pisa early, and were able to see the area without a million people there. Then on to Florence, to see the Duomo, David, we added the Leonardo Da Vinci museum, then we went to an authentic restaurant, then headed to the small town of Lucca (another addition). It was such a memorable tour. One of the most important things about RIL is the communication. That is the most important thing when booking your vacation and Jany always got back to me so quick, sometimes within minutes. We had an issue with our flight, we were coming in 9 hours after our original time. I emailed Jany from my phone and they took care of it. No worries. My dad was coming in a few days after us and I hadn't heard from him - I didn't know if he made the flight or if there were any changes. Again, I emailed Jany to see if the driver had picked them up and again, got back to me within minutes saying the driver had picked them up and they were on the way. If you're not sure about paying the money for a driver to the port or airport, I'll make the decision for you. Book a transport with RIL. The drivers there are crazy, they meet you at the gate, they take your bags after being on a 12 hour boring and tiring flight, you don't have to question where to go, it's all just done for you. You don't have to wait for trains, you don't have to lug your bags everywhere. I will use RIL every single time I come to Italy. No question about it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank brauchtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeinL, Owner at RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comment about us and our company and for all your kind words about our Jany :) Our goal is to provide excellent services and it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review. Thank you so much/ Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“A fabulous time in Livorno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I used Rome in Limo for an excursion in November 2013 while in Livorno for the day. I must say that they are an excellent company to work with. I swear that Jany sits by the computer just waiting to answer emailed questions - literally, that is how quickly I would hear back.

We chose the Pisa & Florence tour as we wanted to see as much as we could in 1 day. Everything went just as promised. The drivers (we had 2 vans) were just outside the ship holding signs with our names. Vinny & Sabrina were our drivers. I was in Vinny's van, and he provided excellent service. We left for Pisa first, and truly arrived with no crowds (much less people) around. We had plenty to time to explore, with clear directions of where to meet. We then headed to an olive oil factory where we saw the olives that were picked that day being pressed into oil. We drove to Florence, stopping along the way for beautiful pictures. Heading to Ponte Vecchio and the surrounding shopping areas was followed by Santa Croce square, where Vinny had made arrangements for those of us who wanted to have lunch. He chose an excellent place that was inexpensive and had the best food. We then headed to the Accademia for those who wanted to see David and then headed to the Duomo. We would have loved to have more time at the Duomo, but enjoyed the time we spent. Since Vinny had heard that I never had Italian gelato before, he made it a point to stop at a place across the river for homemade gelato for us to try before we drove back to Livorno.
During the ride back, I had the pleasure of chatting with Vinny about everyday things - families, daily life, political issues. He is a fascinating man who is very knowledgeable about this area of Italy. You can tell how he takes his job very seriously, wanting to make sure that you have the best experience possible.
I would definitely recommend using Rome In Limo and if in Livorno, ask for Vinny - he won't disappoint you!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank janet1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeinL, Owner at RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comment regarding your day with us and for all your kind words about us and our staff. Our goal is to provide excellent services and it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review. Thank you so much/ Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Amazing 2 days in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Rome In Limo was fantastic. We used them 5 years ago for a two day tour of Rome and enjoyed it so we decided to use them again when we traveled to Rome with our 14 year old and our 10 year old. We booked our airport transfers, "A Day iIn Rome" and "Rome Underground" with them. The pick up and drop offs at the airport and hotel were right on time and pleasant. Our day in Rome tour was amazing. Our driver Stefano is extremely knowledgeable about the city and pointed out many things an average tour guide would not. Stefano was also our driver for underground Rome tour. Again, he showed us a lot of off the beaten path sites, made great restaurant suggestions and helped us plan our 3rd day by talking with us and finding out what we were interested in seeing. He made phone calls to secure reservations at restaurants and attractions which made our 3 days in Rome amazing. We've used Rome In Limo twice now and would not hesitate to use them again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeinL, Owner at RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comments regarding your tours with us and our staff. We do appreciate so much your kind words, it is our goal is to provide excellent services and it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review. Thank you again/ Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
“Visit of Rome, Livorno and Naples - Transfers and Excursions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Thank you for all the arrangements – including transfers and excursions for our group (32 people). Your drivers / guides are all professionals with good altitudes, good English and knowledge .... especially all activities are carried out as planned .... on time or ahead of schedule.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeinL, Owner at RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comments regarding your tours with us and our staff. We do appreciate so much your kind words, it is our goal is to provide excellent services and it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review. Thank you again/ Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions also viewed

 

Been to RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing