We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Rome in Limo - Tours & Excursions tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Rome in Limo - Tours & Excursions
from $341.90
More Info
from $168.60
More Info
from $192.50
More Info
from $162.80
More Info
Reviews (4,985)
Filter reviews
4,870 results
Traveler rating
4,775
83
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,775
83
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast cruise ship mediterranean cruise day tour vatican guide cruise critic la spezia private tour leaning tower great driver gelato highly recommend this company port of civitavecchia dropped off trevi fountain his knowledge spoke perfect english
Filter
Updating list...
2,969 - 2,974 of 4,870 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We used RomeInLimo when our cruise ship stopped in Livorno, Rome and Naples. I would highly recommend this company and will never use the cruise excursions again. It may cost a little bit more (unless you can split the cost with another family), but it is definitely worth every penny. I traveled with my husband and children ages 9 and 7. We all enjoyed the experience so much we can't wait to go back to Italy.

Thank Renaudjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumanK, Owner at Rome in Limo - Tours & Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so very much for your review here on trip advisor, we all really appreciate it and hope to welcome back you soon.
Kindest Regards
Duman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We used Rome in limo in both Rome and Florence. Our drivers were absolutely outstanding....professional, funny, and brought the cities totally alive for us.
In Rome, our driver Rolando, met us at the port and we spent the day travelling to the beautiful cities of Marta and Orvieto with him. He even took us to visit his brother in law and sister in law in Marta where they proceeded to share a bottle of their homemade wine with us and gave us a tour of their magnificent home. Such kind and hospitable people!
In Florence we were met by the charismatic and charming Elisabetta. She drove us to Pisa, Tuscany and we ended the tour in Florence. Elisabetta is so knowledgable, and our day with her is one I will remember forever! Thank you Jany for making our cruise stops in Italy just the most memorable days ever!

Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumanK, Owner at Rome in Limo - Tours & Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so very much for your review about Rolando and Elisabetta here on trip advisor, we all really appreciate it and hope to welcome back you soon.
Kindest Regards
Duman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We sailed the Serenade of the Seas in June. I booked three tours with RIL because it was our first experience as a family in Rome, Florence, and the Amalfi Coast. I can say that this was money extremely well spent! Not only did we see everything we wanted, but we never waited in a line. The temperature outside was hovering in the high 90s so it felt so nice to get into an airconditioned vehicle after each stop. I know we would have not seen as much as we did if we had done this ourselves. In Rome and Florence, we had vans even though there are only four of us but on the Amalfi coast we had a sedan as there were only two of us that day. This may be a little long, but I needed to express how much we enjoyed each of our drivers.
First in Florence, we were picked up at the ship by Clara ! We are in love with her! She made us feel like family making sure to call us all by our names! Our joke is now how many friends she has as we never had to wait in line anywhere. Whenever we mentioned something we might want to see, Clara arranged it! She took us to places where we made memories. Our son has a favorite sandwich place he had visited in Florence and Clara was able to find it so we could enjoy it, too. One of the highlights of our trip was our excursion to the olive oil/wine tasting where the wine was pumped into containers like gas is here. She included our kids, though they are 21 and 23. I cannot rave enough about her! If we ever come to Italy again, we will ask for Clara! Only bad thing is she set the standard so high, it was hard for any other driver/guide to measure up!!!
Rome was Allessio. We enjoyed him as well. He was not quite as talkative as Clara, but as I said, she sets a high standard. He got us everywhere we needed to be. Our wish to have native Italian food for lunch was his command. He took us to a wonderful restaurant and at our invitation, joined us for lunch.
Now, Raffaelle, and the Amalfi Coast. I do not do well with heights and was very apprehensive about this tour to the point that I even emailed Jany, RIL, from the ship. She calmed me and told me just to sit on the side of the car away from the sea. I am so glad I went! It was another memorable day!! Raffaelle drove those twisty roads with such ease that I was not afraid. He gave much history and stopped at interesting places. Lunch was so wonderful that we asked for more time at the restaurant and he was very agreeable. I think the ultimate was when he put Italian music on his radio and sang. He had us singing as well. After a limoncello, I might add. Raffaelle was very personable and a wonderful driver. He should not be missed! The transportation time of 1 1/2 to close to 2 hours flew by because of the mini stops we made and the information provided by the drivers. Each driver lived in the particular area so when each spoke, we could feel a love of the area. Because of the time constraints at each port and the transporatation to and from the cities, we felt that RIL did everything in their power to make our trips fabulous! and it was indeed.

Thank SGibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumanK, Owner at Rome in Limo - Tours & Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so very much for your review about Clara, Alessio and Raffaelle here on trip advisor, we all really appreciate it and hope to welcome back you soon.
Kindest Regards
Duman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently used RIL for private, full-day “family friendly” cruise excursions in Naples and Rome, traveling with two children ages 9 and 6. We could not have been happier with our experience! From the planning and booking ahead of time to the actual tours, everything was easy and professional. Our two days with them were among the highlights of our cruise!

In Naples, our driver Raffaelle, knew ahead of time about a last minute strike at Pompeii which unexpectedly closed the site for several hours. Accordingly, rearranged our day so we would be able to visit Pompeii in the afternoon. When we returned to the ship that evening, we heard numerous people complaining that their guides were unaware of the strike and had showed up at Pompeii when it was closed, wasting several hours. Wasting no time, Raffaelle got us to Mt Vesuvius right away and we were among the first people to the top and already on our way down when all of the other large tour buses arrived. Next he drove us to Sorrento, for lunch and shopping – he had reserved a table for us at a nice restaurant in town and pointed out the best spots for gelato and handmade sandals! For Pompeii, we had requested a guide who would be good with our children – RIM arranged for Gino to meet us at Pompeii – he got us through the entry gate with no wait, bypassing the larger than usual crowds (due to the earlier closure). He geared the tour toward our young children, keeping their interest for nearly two hours! At the end of the day, Raffaelle got us back to the ship with time to spare and gave us a bottle of Limoncello to remember our day!

In Rome, Rolando picked us up and entertained us during the drive into Rome. He quickly got us to the tourist sites before the crowds and arranged our day so that we arrived in time to make the only English tours at various sites throughout the day. He timed everything perfectly, minimizing our wait time! For lunch, he suggested a casual restaurant that was not filled with American tourist – the food was delicious and authentic. In the afternoon, when the streets of Rome were bumper to bumper traffic, he knew the secret shortcuts to get us out of the city quickly, escaping the traffic and incorporating a late afternoon stop at the catacombs.

We would highly recommend RIL for shore excursions. Our drivers were fantastic, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Our days were well planned, packed full of activities, yet not at all rushed. Both Raffaelle and Rolando went above and beyond to ensure that our entire family, especially our children, enjoyed the day!

Thank kshein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumanK, Owner at Rome in Limo - Tours & Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so very much for your review about Raffaelle and Rolando here on trip advisor, we all really appreciate it and hope to welcome back you soon.
Kindest Regards
Duman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We did Florence,Pisa, Rome and Napoles,Sorrento,Pompeii and the Amalfi coast in the Sereneade of the seas on July 2013. This company is the best...go with them, Isabella in Florence, Nick in Rome with Francesca the Vatican guide and Diego in Napoli...the best people in the business. If you look for professionalism, on time and flexibility with fun this is the way to go!!! we had 8 people on the tour and had the best time in our lives!!! Best drivers, best knowledge. If don't believe it think what would happen if your driver takes you to Amalfi on a weekend in the afternoon and a car breaks down...yeah...narrow roads plus accident means you get stuck up there and miss a boat. These drivers know how to solve these issues and more to get you back safe and on time like UPS!!!! Go with them!!!! Forgot to mention,,,no pros...our Vatican guide, a thesis and gets her PhD!!!! Wow!!!

Thank rs3678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumanK, Owner at Rome in Limo - Tours & Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so very much for your review about Elisabetta, Nick,Diego and Francesca, "your Vatican guide" here on trip advisor, we all really appreciate it and hope to welcome back you soon.
Kindest Regards
Duman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews