We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really relaxing!”
Review of Green Hotel Roma

Green Hotel Roma
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Hotel Roma
Ranked #2,415 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I was looking for a cheap, comfortable and well connected with public transports... And I found it! I felt very well in this little hotel.. the services were good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandradddams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Green Hotel Roma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2007

The bathroom had a bad rotten small coming out of it. There was black mod growing on the shower head. The show didn't drain. The room was small and right next to the noisy street. We were not able to sleep because we got awaken in the middle of the night by cars or people talking countless times. We asked the manager to change room for us because of the above issue. He simply said"no". When I tried to bring out more concern and he didn't bother to look at me and told me that the hotel was full. Guess what, there were only three other guests lived in the hotel. There were many more rooms empty. The manager probably hated his job because you didn't see any smile on his face and he never said thank you or you are welcome or ciao to us from the moment we arrived till we left. We were so disappointed at the service! Our experience has been great in Italy except this place. DO NOT STAY THERE!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank naicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2006

We did not stay at this hotel but I do not recommend even trying to book here. I made a reservation here in January for a one night stay in May. I made the reservation on line directly from the hotel's website. After making the reservation, I did not receive an email confirmation within the 12 hours the website had promised. After a few days and no response, I emailed the hotel to confirm that I had a reservation. After waiting several days and still getting no response, I decided to cancel my reservation. Again I emailed the hotel and still did not get a response so my husband called the hotel. The first time he called, it was nighttime in Rome and the night clerk did not speak much english and he said to call again during the day. The second time we called and spoke to someone to cancel the reservation. On the same day, I finally received an email confirmation of my initial reservation, then I received a second email about half an hour later to confirm the cancellation of reservation.

We thought this was the end of our dealings with Hotel Green until our credit card was charged for a night stay in May even though we never stayed here and we had confirmation of our cancellation. I emailed the hotel again to get them to refund the charge and sent them copies of the cancellation email confirmation but have yet to get a response from the hotel after 2 weeks. My credit card company is now resolving the issue on my behalf.

I do not recommend dealing with this hotel at all. There are better hotels in Rome for the same price. In fact, we stayed at the Arena House bed and breakfast, which was the same price and in a great location (a couple of blocks from the Collosseum). See the great reviews for Arena House and avoid the trouble of dealing with a hotel that does not respond to clients.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Tigerfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank 1mpavidus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das Zimmer war sehr schön und die Betten bequem.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank 514gudrunm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank TuristaSelfService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank G4790KLanac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#369 of 1,267 in Rome
422 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,137 of 3,710 in Rome
91 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#455 of 1,267 in Rome
294 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hotel Roma

Address: Viale Regina Margherita 255, 00198 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,415 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $80 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Hotel Roma 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing