We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to colosseum and train station”
Review of DomusamoR Colosseo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DomusamoR Colosseo
Ranked #141 of 1,178 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you like your own company and prefer not to mix with people at breakfast or like to get up in your own time then this is not for you. The apartment carries noise so other guests will wake you up getting their breakfast, we also had a dog barking of a night time and lots of noise coming from the apartment above so we didn't sleep too well. We would have preferred more choice at breakfast, but the location is excellant and the rooms are great.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, clean with great bathrooms, showers are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 62 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Brilliant hotel for the independat traveler. Ideal location only mins from the Colosseum and main train station. The breakfast was minimal so we bought fruit and some good bread rather than the plastic wrapped stuff. Would definately come again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

nice place with good facilities. The room with our own bathroom. A kitchen to use. Situatet very near Colosseum and not so expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jens m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Near the Colosseum and the Forum Romanum. Only 3 rooms. Kitchen on the same floor which is ready to use all the time. We felt immediately at home. Good restaurants in the neighbourhood, not expensive. If you don't like mass tourism, you should book this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Domus amoR Colosseo was a great place for our family to stay. We had enough room and the a/c worked perfectly in our room at all hours! It was nice having a kitchen so that in the morning we could go out when we were ready to eat some breakfast and serve ourselves. It was close to the Colosseo and walking distance to the Metro.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Wayfer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

I loved this place. It is clearly an apartment that has been renovated so if you are looking for the Hilton, this isn't the right place. That said, each room is unique, cool, and comfortable. There is a washing machine and a kitchen which saved us an enormous amount of money. You can also use the refrigerator. The location cannot be beat. You are within walking distance or a short cab ride from nearly everything or at least from termini station. We spent very little money on transport. There are some great local restaurants nearby (La Forchetta and Nipolito) as well as a small shop where you can buy basic necessities. The colosseum, forum, Trajan's market and Domus aurea are all just a few minutes away. Davide is very helpful. The place is also stocked with tourist books, info, and dishes in the kitchen. It was very affordable. I would recommend this little place to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pikasum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

We spent 4 nights. The rooms are small but they have all your basic needs. The AC works very well. The shower is small. Hence not friendly for fat people.
The TV was also very small.
The kitchen is a huge plus. It even had a washer and drier. The detergent was provided. There was plenty of good breakfast food in it
You are short walks away from tons of great restaurants, coliseum and the Termini train station

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauricio360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,021 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,272 in Rome
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#225 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DomusamoR Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DomusamoR Colosseo

Address: Via Angelo Poliziano 70, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 1,178 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range: $69 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — DomusamoR Colosseo 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domus amoR Colosseo B&B is situated right beside the Colle Oppio Park, which is beautifully placed in front of the Colosseum. Rome was founded on seven hills, and the B&B lies on one of them, the biggest called Esquiline Hill, facing another, Celio Hill. Situated within walking distance of several of Rome's main attractions, this area is central and offers plenty of restaurants and a great nightlife. Pubs with live music and the seasonal jazz festival are all part of the unique atmosphere.The B&B is children friendly, is available for families with new born or babies a set composed of a camping Cot, highchair and Baby Bjorn.My name is Carlo, I come from Rome and I have run the business Domus amoR Bed & Breakfast and apartments since 2000. My associates and I look forward to welcoming you and we will do our best to make your visit in Rome a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your DomusamoR Colosseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing