We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION IN A LARGE CITY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added iQ Hotel Roma to your Saves list
iQ Hotel Roma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 50% Off Your Stay!
Ranked #24 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“PERFECTION IN A LARGE CITY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Our recent three night stay at the IQ Hotel was easily a five star stay. First of all, the hotel is immaculate! The rooms are very modern but small. The exercise room has 2 treadmills, an elliptical, two bikes and a sauna room connected to it. It was functional and as spotless as our two rooms were. The are very well priced vending machines on fifth floor terrace area that serve beer and wine. A shout out to the front desk staff all of whom were extremely polite and caring. One complaint that I do have is that if you want a cup of "American" coffee they only way you can get it is to buy the breakfast in the buffet area for 10 euros. Whatever, in Rome maybe I should do as the Romans do. I will definitely return to the IQ in my next stay in Rome.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We have stayed for 3 nights in a triple room, the room was spacious & very modern. Staff are really friendly & helpful. Breakfast was great. The hotel is very close to "Roma Termini" & most attractions/shopping streets "Via Nazionale, Via del Corso, Via XX Settembre, Via IV Novembre, Via del Tritone".
Vending machines are available in house where you can enjoy all day soft drinks, snacks, hot drinks & even sandwiches.
Gym/Sauna, laundry & a play area for kids (on the roof).

Definitely i would recommend IQ Hotel Roma for you to stay.
Sure will be back one day !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShadyRadwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed with my 11 year old daughter for 3 days, clean, safe, modern. We stayed in a room on the main floor, no problems with noise good size room. Bathroom was spacious and nice toiletries were offered. Room was spotless and even smelled good. A bar fridge in the room for your groceries which was convenient as Rome is expensive, we went to a small grocery store and bought some essentials. Great location! Close to bus stops and walking distance to most sites. Take the hop on hop off buses views..amazing..
Nice terrace for breakfast or having an evening cocktail, although no interesting views.
Never experienced such amazing Service in all of Italy anywhere(also while vacationing elsewhere) Roberto I believe was his name (dark haired, 30ish) Amazing thank you for all your concern in ensuring our shuttle picked us up.
Breakfast was good but had to pay $10 Euros for my 11 year old that eats very little, also I though the space the ground floor garden/ square was wasted, a small poll of a small café would be great.
WIFI worked great..happy child!
Overall definitely stay here, unless you want a Old Rome feel

Room Tip: Ground Floor 106
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmoreBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at iQ Hotel Roma, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to see that you and your daughter have spent such a great time with us and that you have found many of our services to be perfect for your stay.

Regarding the cost of the breakfast, we are sorry that you have found the 10 Euros to be too expensive since your daughter does not eat much. Normally our guests travelling with children are quite satisfied by our buffet since they seem to find something for all tastes. However, since we understand that not all guests eat a lot in the morning, we also offer the possibility to book the room without the breakfast option included. As an alternative, our vending machines offer some snacks and also hot beverages which may also supply as breakfast for those who prefer a normal one instead of a more conspicuous buffet. Even better, as you have mentioned, we allow guests to keep their preferred items in the in-room fridge and consume them as they please even on our rooftop terrace. This might be a good alternative for those guests who prefer to eat relatively little for breakfast.

As for your suggestion to arrange the outdoors inner courtyard for other purposes, our management has been already considering a way of using it, including the possibility of a pool. Unfortunately, being the building in the city centre there are quite strict limitations to the works which can be undertaken and it is very difficult to obtain permissions. However, we can reassure our guests that we are indeed looking for a more intelligent way to use the space, always considering the comfort of our guest and especially of those sleeping in the rooms facing the inner courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a double room. Room was smallish but definitely adequate. Bathroom was nice and spacious, bed was comfortable.Front desk staff were friendly and helpful for restaurant recommendations, directions and even printed our Vatican voucher for us. We enjoyed the rooftop terrace at night and the self serve wine in the vending machine. Location was very close to Termini train station- we walked with large luggage. Also in walking distance to most major tourist attractions. We took subway to Vatican, only about $1.50/pp. There was a in room safe and mini fridge and free wifi that was convenient. Overall great stay, no complaints!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, Surrey
Level Contributor
204 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

A well located hotel, close to both tourist attractions and transport links.

Modern styling, good sized rooms, quiet and very helpful hotel staff. Perfect base for a few days of tourism with comfortable beds, excellent bathrooms and surprising quiet. Plenty of restaurants very close by too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedbird747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I like everything in thos hotel from welcome desk to rooms to location
I advise all to try it i gave 10 over 10
This hotel i s close walking distance to all interset places shoping or cultural in a very quiet area serounded by carefour express rest and a lot of loveky places

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kb196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The IQ Roma was a clean, modern hotel that fit in with what I am used to in the U.S. However, once you step outside, you are able to experience the Rome you came to visit. We were able to walk to some sites, but also had easy access to the subway about a block away. Decently priced as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enrica3anatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#5 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 5,051 reviews
Relais 6
#25 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,531 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#37 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Dharma
Hotel Dharma
#42 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#32 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing