We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time and still a perfect stay”
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #21 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2nd time and still a perfect stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the end of May and had previously stayed in 2012. Can't fault this hotel for anything. Large modern room, huge bathroom, wonderful staff and a very good breakfast. They have a great rooftop lounge where you can bring your own food and drinks to relax. We learnt last time that their wines in the self-serve machines are the same price as the supermarket down the road. Excellent location in easy walking distance to all the main sites. The concept of the IQ Roma is very different and it works. Love it and will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebizaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,992
    1,059
    105
    19
    9
See reviews for
1,035
2,170
117
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed in a triple room which was very spacious, beds were very comfortable and everything sparkling clean. Well located 7 min walk from Termini station, lots of bus options nearby too.
Staff went out of its way to help in all matters -
This place is highly recommended!

Room Tip: Double glazed windows block all noise, even on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and was not disappointed. Room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spacious by European standards. The hotel was in a great location, easy walking distance to all of the major attractions. Enjoyed the rooftop deck. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piracicaba, SP
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Second time in Rome much better than the first one due to IQ Hotel. Excellent location, you can walk for all the main attractions. Huge rooms wich can accommodate a family. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Free wi fi. Can't have enough words to describe how satisfied I was to be there with my family - wife and 3 teenagers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndZoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there with our newborn baby. The hotel is very close to the train station which was ideal for us. The staff was very helpful and the hotel itself is fantastic with clean and comfortable rooms with all the needed facilities to make your vacation enjoyable. We highly recommend the hotel, especially if you come with babies or small kids.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto ON Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We loved the location of this hotel. We walked everywhere (colosseum 10 minutes, Vatican City 40 mins, trevi fountain 10 mins, etc.) from here.

The location really is great with lots of restaurants and shopping stores on all directions.

The room gets the job done. Very clean. The shower is a little small. If you're a heavy set person you'll have issues for sure. The beds were very comfortable.

Staff are really friendly and helpful.

Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed it. The "IQ" in its name must come from the fact this hotel is so well thought out. The design is more smart and modern than opulent, luxurious comfort though, so don't expect deep soft mattresses and pillows. Do expect minimal modern functional design and clean rooms. After the other European hotels I stayed in, the room felt huge, but not large by most US standards. My room had a nice balcony where I could sit outside and watch the street below. Shower kind of small, basically a narrow box you stand in with 2 odd doors you open and enter through the corner of the box. Empty refrigerator in room for your use, always a huge plus. Great location, a little touristy, but not too bad. Like most of Rome, neighborhood was a little grungy with lots of culture for those who like it that way (me included). I walked to Pantheon and other nearby attractions easily in about ten minutes (it's a great scenic walk too), but took the nearby train to the Colosseum (could have long walked it though). Some useful facts: Laundry on 2nd floor, only 1 washer, 1 dryer. Costs 4 euros each. Takes 40 minutes for each. Ironing board in laundry room, not in rooms. Ice machine, coffee machine, liquor vending machine, and snack/soda vending on 5th floor (bottle water only costs .70 euros and is cold, this is cheaper than everywhere except supermarkets in Rome). The "IQshop" on the 4th floor is merely a vending machine with toiletries and other useful odds and ends. Wish I had figured out the train from airport to hotel before I left for trip. Taxi cost me 65 euros to hotel, but train only cost 14 euros back to airport. Take the Leonardo Express train and you'll get there faster than a cab. It's only a 5-minute walk from train station to hotel. In summary, this is one of the best values for modern hotels in Rome for those looking for functional design and location. Made my IQ feel higher by choosing Hotel IQ.

Room Tip: Side facing the entrance has nice balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ChicagoDude69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,746 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,326 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#45 of 1,261 in Rome
2,248 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Property: iQ Hotel Roma
Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing