We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great hotel”
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #19 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was ideally located not very far from the train station and right downtown. We walked to a number of amazing sights. The hotel is very nice - we stayed in a quad room and it was HUGE and included a full shower/tub. The hotel was perfect for the four of us (two teens and two adults). The single rooms were small, but that's normal for Italy. Free internet was a welcome benefit for our teens and the morning buffet (extra charge but well worth it) was a great way to start the day - it was a full breakfast and no need for any lunch after that! The AC at the hotel worked very well, it was tough to leave and venture out into the heat and humidity in the morning! The staff were very helpful also. We stayed here on recommendation of a friend who stayed, and loved it, last year and we were also very happy with the hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newportmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,910 - 1,916 of 4,392 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We recently spent a week in Rome, staying at the IQ. All I can say is the hotel staff was incredibly helpful in so many ways. The accommodations were perfect for my wife and myself, and the locations was perfect as well. The only slight negative would be the shower stall, would be fine for slender people, but people of size may need to squeeze a little getting in or out. Overall a great bargain and we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor room seemed a litle bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

IQ hotel is centrally located. Walking distance to most of the attraction. Bath room was small but nice updated clean hotel. Would stay their again.They have laundry facility, but dryer was out of order. Rome is a vow city, but a rip-off town. We learned really quickly you don't order anything unless you know the cost. It's a shame that some rotten apples are giving it a bad name. we used guided tour and will recommend it as we would have not learned all the history. Nice outside patio to have a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the iQ hotel on our last night in Italy, and found it to be exactly as other reviewers described it to be: clean, modern, convenient, inexpensive, and well thought out. The room we had was small, but the bed was not, and neither was the bathroom. The front desk was helpful, and gave us a good neighborhood dinner recommendation. It was also very easy to get to the airport for an early flight:it took less than 10 minutes to walk to Termini station, buy a ticket, and get on the Leonardo Express to Fiumicino. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Flatbushfaithful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the iQ Hotel Roma in early July 2013. The rooms were very modern in style and nice. The hotel was close to the Republica subway station and within easy walking distance of the Termini railroad station--we walked with our bags to the hotel. The location allowed us to walk to key sites of ancient Rome and the subway allowed us to go quickly to different parts of town including the Vatican. If will definitely be our choice of hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner courtyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice place on a side street just off Nazionale right next to Teatro dell Opera. Very friendly helpful staff, very updated clean modern room. Small but comfortable with a nice size bed. Excellent location for walking. We were able to cover a triangle from our hotel to Colosseum to Trevino fountain. Metro station is very close at Repubblica and Termini train station is close. Not a lot of services, but great value and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

When you visit a city like Rome, all you need is a place to sleep. iQ provided a very nice room in a convenient location at a great price. I would not hesitate to stay again. The hotel's concept of being a no-thrills hotel with all the required amenities was genius. Rooms: Good size, very clean, a/c worked well, bathroom was more than adequate. Location: The location is good, especially if you are arriving/departing from Termini (Train Station) - You can also take the train to/from the airport. It is a 5 minute walk to the hotel. The hotel is located relatively close to all the attractions (Spanish Steps/Trevi Fountain) - about 10 minute walk; Piazza Navona - 15 minutes; Trastevere - 25 minutes; Vatican is about 35 minute walk. While I would have preferred to stay closer to Trastevere (great restaurants/bars) the location always seemed convenient. Amenities: Similar to a Hampton Inn or Courtyard in the US, the hotel provided everything you need without too many extras. The hotel is relatively new, so the lobby, elevators, roof top were very nice and good working order. The vending machines with Beer and Wine (About 2 Euros each) is GREAT idea. The rooftop is a nice place to relax after exploring the city. You will not be disappointed staying at this hotel. There are so many hotels in Rome that are more expensive and provide significantly less value. While I look back at my trip to Italy/Prague I am glad I found this hotel. It provided comfortable and clean room in a convenient location at a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuperFan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,106 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,272 in Rome
1,432 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,272 in Rome
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#40 of 1,272 in Rome
1,007 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $150 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing