We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
iQ Hotel Roma
Nearby Hotels
$267
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$157
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$280
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$538
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$320
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$162
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)
$216
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$389
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$373
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,497)
Filter reviews
4,497 results
Traveler rating
3,262
1,100
107
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,262
1,100
107
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvending machineopera houseself service laundrymodern hotellaundry roomgreat hotelrooftop terracevia nazionaletrain stationbusiness centertop floorwithin walking distanceminute walkbreakfast buffetmini fridgetrevi fountainwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,996 - 2,001 of 4,497 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here with wife and 15 yr old daughter for 2 nights. The location was fine with relatively easy walking to main attractions. The rooms were clean quiet and modern. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The vending machine coffee was surprisingly good. We did not try the restaurant. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hotel is very modern and exceptionally clean . location was brilliant being close to both Termini and Republic stations and walking distance to many of Rome 's attractions. Room was excellent with all facilities and in room refrigerator for your own refreshments and snacks . Staff were extremely helpful with recommendations for transport including airport transfers , restaurants and sights. Self service laundry is available at reasonable cost . This was an excellent choice and highy recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randhMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is located near the Opera House but there wasn't any noise. Its only a 10 min walk from the train station - easy to find. The staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful they really couldn't do enough to make our stay fantastic. The rooms are all on-suite, fairly small but comfortable. To be honest we werent in it much!! A fridge is provided in the room for your own drinks which can be bought from the hotel vending machines. (Cheaper here than the shops!!!!) there is also a TV and safe. There was some noise from stomping guests above the rooms which is to be expected but I am a light sleeper and its quiet after about 10.30pm and I slept until 8am, so trust me, it was quiet. The hotel and rooms are emaculate not a spec anywhere and the rooms are made up daily. There is a metro 5 mins walk away making tourism easy. Just a bit of advice - eat and drink away from the main tourist attractions it will cost you 50% less, eat Italian you will not be disappointed and, WATCH YOUR BAGS AND POCKETS WHEN YOUR OUT AND ABOUT my wife got hit in a toilet queue.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PeteDandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a previous trip to Rome 2 years ago and wasnt disappointed when we returned. The hotel is in a brilliant location, we found all the attractions in Rome to be within walking distance of the hotel.. The rooms are really clean and modern and perfect to relax in after a day walking around the city. The vending machines located on different floors where brilliant and should definately be introduced into more hotels, they were really convenient and reasonable priced! We paid for breakfast everyday which was great and was really cheap at 10 euros pp. I will definitely come back to the IQ when we return to Rome :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshire_2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our Italian holiday. The rooms were ultra clean, spacious, and modern. We were pleasantly surprised at how large our room was and that we had a massive bathtub. The breakfast buffet was great with lots of fresh fruit and vegetables plus traditional items and was definitely worth the 10 euro. The location near the train station was both positive and negative--positive if you plan to take the train a bit and don't mind a short walk to/from the station but negative as it was not in the most attractive part of Rome. Overall we thought the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews