We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #24 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We spent two nights at the 4 star IQ Roma hotel and absolutely loved it. The hotel is located on a quiet street in the Termini area, near the Opera House, and a block from a metro stop.
The decor is modern, the rooms were good size--especially for a European hotel and immaculately clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. What impressed us most was that the hotel didn't try to rip you off for purchases such as water (.70 cents) coca cola (1 euro) or a bottle of wine (6 euro). The breakfast was an excellent buffet @$10 euro. There was even a self service laundry and a great rooftop terrace.
It was a real pleasure to stay here and we would definitely recommend it to anyone headed to Rome. We will return, as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinjudy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,645
    1,008
    100
    19
    9
See reviews for
908
1,961
111
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

While the room is efficiently small (as I've heard most are in Rome), this hotel has everything you need and more including great service and modern amenities. Even a beer and wine machine that had a lot of selection in both split and full bottles and the price was the best value. Near Termini and Republican Piazza and plenty else. All for about 150 Euro's less than many places with worst TripAdvisor ratings.

Room Tip: Good accomodating friendly front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasclm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed three nights at this wonderful hotel, and would eagerly stay there again. In addition to all the adjectives in the review title, the hotel earned its name with some unusual features like a vending machine that sells full bottles of wine, and a coin washing machine that has soap included. Our room was adequately sized and was quite clean. Maybe if we stayed longer we could have found a negative to comment on.

Room Tip: Our room facing the inner courtyard was nearly silent all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJSJr1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel proved the perfect base for our Rome holiday. It was well-priced and in a perfect location to allow us to explore the city by foot. The room and en-suite were spotless and all staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful - their restaurant tips were spot on. The large 24 hour roof terrace was a perfect place to chill out after a long day of sightseeing and the vending machines were really useful and affordable!
Our room was ground-floor and we did suffer from noise from rubbish carts in the street outside in the early hours of the morning, but you can hardly blame the hotel for that.
Useful to know - the room has an empty mini-fridge for you to fill yourself should you wish and there's a handy Spar a very short walk away on Via National where you can stock up on snacks etc. There was also a great Irish bar just a couple of streets away.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: Ground floor may suffer from outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lost_cure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very good hotel in perfect location! Loved stopping here and the staff were really friendly. Breakfast was a very good selection of everything. Did lots of walking to all the sites but good location. Vending machines are very good and cheap for rome.

Room Tip: view of the opera house very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superkevfootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I spent almost a week at this comfortable, clean hotel. We loved the contemporary accommodations, various vending machines, free wi-fi, laundry services and roof top terrace with comfortable seating and a great view! The daily breakfast buffet was good, but got a little boring with not much variety offered in the menu daily. It pays to venture out to have breakfast and try something different. Staff were friendly and helpful when needed, and the tiny lobby bar was very nice also. The location is great, right off the Via Nazionale and within walking distance to everything you want to see in Rome. The rooms are very clean, and maid service efficient. Rooms in Rome are very small and these are no exception for those of us used to American hotels. The AC was a bit paltry, but that is also something to expect in Europe. We kept our balcony open during the night for fresh air, but ended up hearing street noise in the early morning from delivery trucks. Rooms facing the inner courtyard don't provide a good view but are likely quieter than those facing the street. Our room didn't have much of a view. Our King sized bed was very comfortable and the room had a small mini-fridge we used for bottled waters. The bathroom was a pleasant size, although the shower is very small and strangely designed so the water flow from the shower head points directly at the opening of the shower door. All-in-all a nice place to stay and we considered it a good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italiangoddess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just returned from Rome where we stayed in two rooms at the IQ Hotel Roma. Staff very friendly and accommodating as we arrived early and were scheduled for a trip to the Vatican in the afternoon. Rooms were neat, clean, modern and quite nice. They do have an energy saving feature key pad to turn on power in rooms. We had to ask to figure this feature out. But all was ok with a telephone call. I found the rooms a good value. The extra 3 euros per person per night should have just been included in the room rate. It was OK, just glad I had 9 enros to spare! Will stay there again! Carol Horton, Valerie Hart and Michele Carderas

Room Tip: Our rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Operamom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,036 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#41 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Barocco Hotel
#15 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,694 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#46 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Property: iQ Hotel Roma
Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing