We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location ,charming apartment,gracious and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunny bedroom with double bed and sofà bed. This room has free WiFi and Air conditioning.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny bedroom with double bed and sofà bed. This room has free WiFi and Air conditioning.
Bedroom. You can admire the original ceiling in wood and the wall in red 'cotto' briks of the 1700. Bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Sunny bedroom with double bed and sofà bed. This room has free WiFi and Air conditioning.
Bedroom. You can admire the original ceiling in wood and the wall in red 'cotto' briks of the 1700.
Bedroom.
Bedroom.
Bedroom. Two large and sound proof windows make this room very sunny and quite.
Bedroom. Looking to the sofà bed
Bathroom with shower.
Bathroom. Also this room has original ceiling in wood of the 1700.
Bathroom. The large window makes this room very sunny. It overloorks an inner court yard.
Bathroom.
The bathoom has washing machine.
Living room with double sofà bed. This room has free WiFi and Air conditioning.
Living room. Looking to the double sofà bed.
Living room. This room has original ceiling in wood and red 'cotto' briks from the 1700.
Fully furnished and equipped kitchen.
Kitchen. Also this room has original ceiling in wood fromthe 1700.
Kitchen.
Entrance. You can admire the refined floor in red cotto briks.
Entrance.
Entrance. Also this room has original ceiling in wood and wall in red 'cotto' briks.
Outside view of the palace
Beautiful view of piazza Navona, few steps from the apartment
piazza navona
View of the Vatican near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
woodsmoke...
La Peche
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location ,charming apartment,gracious and helpful hosts”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Within easy walking distance to many attractions including: the Pantheon ,Trevii Fountain,The Spanish Steps,Piazza Navona. A block from major bus routes connecting train station,colisseum and more.
One street removed from a central artery,there is a grocery store three minutes away.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Awkward shower
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyandC...
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent several days at this apartment as part of our trip to Italy. The location cannot be beat. We were able to walk to all the major sights from the apartment. It was a lovely, quiet street with a neighbourhood feel. The apartment was clean and everything we needed was at hand. Rosario was able to arrange a shuttle for us from the airport which was a welcome relief after our flight instead of having to try to give someone directions to this apartment. It is not a typical North American rental but when in Rome.........It was a fun experience for the whole family and we enjoyed the quirkiness and the rustic feel of a beautiful old building.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The washing machine was not working
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewed January 20, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
usintheus...
usa
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“I have never stayed in a place like this before”
Reviewed January 2, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
11
people found this review helpful

After just over one week (of our two week holiday) we moved to a hotel because we just could not handle the issues shown in the pictures any more. Of course we were not offered our money back. We were told there was a laundrette close-by and it turns out it had closed 6 months ago and instead (locals told us) we had to use another one at the other side of Campo di Fiori.

The floor plan of the property (we later discovered) was posted on another site for this property (in Italian) and it clearly shows that this is really a one bedroom property where the window-less living area has a sofa bed, which barely allows walking around two sides of the bed once expanded.

It is hard to find words for the experience we have had and I am sure almost impossible to imagine, which is why I am posting pictures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the property
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona- España
Reviewed November 15, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ingolstadt
Reviewed October 22, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed October 20, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing