We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Capitello

Capitello
Ranked #2,381 of 12,134 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Description: Located in central Rome next to Termini railways station restarurant capitello offer a good selection of tipical italian food especially seafood and regional cusine from Calabria Region.From 11 am to 01 am no stop time you can taste: fresh delivered seafood, variety of pizza and best steak. Don't forget to try the chef homemade tiramisù and tha icy amaro del capo from Calabria region.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I love italian food ,This restaurant was quite close to our hotel( Hotel Beautiful) and, while the area was not the best, the service and care given by the owner and staff was excellent. I love to come again . Thank you......................MIKE ,

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HOFMANN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    93
    38
    12
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We found this restaurant on our first night in Rome by accident and loved it so much we returned every night thereafter for our evening meal. Wonderful Italian food, reasonably priced and the staff were all very polite and friendly, especially the waiter, Masum, who could not have been more welcoming.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highanx1ety
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pasta to die for !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I visited this restaurant last week with my father. We sat inside in a lovely cellar area. We both ate pasta meals that were really lovely. We chose to drink the house wine and it was good (10 Euro). The waiting staff were great and we had a good laugh with them. All in all a memorable experience

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank highanx1ety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bravo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This restaurant was quite close to our hotel and, while the area was not the best, the service and care given by the owner and staff was excellent. We were treated like family The food was great and reminded me of my Italian grandmother's cooking. We sat outside since the weather was so great and one night when we arrived for dinner and all the outdoor tables were filled the owner simply had another table brought outside for us. We were even treated to limoncello after dinner at no cost. A three course mealfor two, with wine was only E35. The only way to possibly improve on this restaurant would be to pick it up and move it to a more up-scale location

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aniro1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We found this restaurant upon arrival, located next to our hotel, and it became our favorite restaurant. Great food and service and prices are very reasonable. Number 42 on the menu which was my favorite, pasta with seafood was only €12! Our last night there, we celebrated one of our friend birthday and the owner provided cake and a bottle of wine for us at no extra charge :) I highly recommend this restaurant,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capitello also viewed

 

Been to Capitello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing