We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Could not of been any more enjoyable!!!!!!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gioia Private Tours & Trips

Gioia Private Tours & Trips
Ranked #107 of 755 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private Tours and Trips all over Italy, based in Rome & Tuscany for your driving tours and private shore excursion. 30 years experience. We have a NEW tour, Rome guided tour by Golf Carts. We drive the narrow streets where the locals live and work and special tour for disables.Enjoy Italy with us. Experience the real Italy !! GPT&T provides all types of Transportation and Touring Services in/to or from Italy, driving spotless, late-model Mercedes vehicles and using fully licensed, insured, professional English speaking drivers. With GPT&T, you can relax and enjoy the ride.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Could not of been any more enjoyable!!!!!!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

I am so glad we decided to use this tour company to enjoy the sights of Rome, Sorrento, the Amalfi coast, Positano and Pompeii. Not only did they provide a safe and enjoyable environment but the history lessons were invaluable. My wife and I felt like we were back in school with all of the history and insights of the past that you could never get on your own. Each sight had its own lessons that helped us enjoy the tour that much more. We thank you for being so nice, professional and patient. We would highly recommend this group to anyone visiting these great places. Lyle and Robin, So. Cal., USA.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    3
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Far exceeded our expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

His tour of Rome was so outstanding we booked a day trip to Ovierto on our return trip to Rome before heading back home. The days were so well planned-- the Colosseum, Catacombs, Etruscan caves, Pantheaon, churches, lunches, shopping, etc. We were picked up in front of our hotel and taken throughout Rome in a golf cart and Ovierto in an SUV. Roberto knows each city's history well and was a phenomenal guide. We also booked a half day to the Vatican. Although guide was not Roberto, the tour was excellent too. These tours are far better than the large groups we saw struggling to hear and keep up with their guide. We have already recommended him to friends for their summer trip. You will not be not be disappointed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experiences with this company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Roberto's tour guides took us several places - a half day golf cart tour of Rome, an all day trip to Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast, a tour of the Vatican, and a tour of the Colosseum and ancient archeological ruins. They were most helpful, knew their content inside and out, took our pictures many times, and answered all of our questions. It was a far better experience than being part of a large tour group, which we have done before. It was much easier to move through the crowds this way. Roberto worked with me to schedule the dates and times months in advance, which was very helpful. We had the choice to pay in cash (Euros) or by credit card, which was also helpful. I plan to recommend this service to my friends who are planning a trip to Rome this summer. I would definitely do it again myself if I had the trip to do over again as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most fun - Rome via golf cart!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Rome! Roberto and Vincent were both excellent guides. My husband and I rode with Roberto, and he took us to so many interesting and beautiful places we would never had the time to see on our own. His knowledge and his love of his city are apparent as he walks you through one spectacular site after another. And the lunch with Franca was so special too! We also used his tour service to take a tour of the Vatican another day. Maria guided us through the museum, the Sistine Chapel and the Basilica. There is so much to see that much would have been lost with out her to show us the most important things and give us background on the history. We would highly recommend using Gioia Tours. We thoroughly enjoyed our time spent with Roberto and Maria!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarve
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rome in a golf cart!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

What a fabulous tour we took with Roberto! We chose this tour because it sounded, well - out of the box, and it was...Fernando collected the 3 of us at our hotel and he first asked if there was anywhere in particular we wished to see. As we just wanted to explore, Roberto decided our route and off we went. We went up narrow streets, across traffic lines, to a market, a coffee shop, to churches where he pointed out the most important sights then on once more. No hanging around but not rushed, everything was in our time with Roberto waiting for us to take our photos, then off to the next place of interest. This man loves his history and shared it with us in a way to make us want to know more. He took us to vantage points to take our photos, fantastic views from the top of a hill opposite the colosseum - a long walk if on foot.
Roberto gave us more of his time than we had booked, and it was an absolute pleasure to spend this time in his company.
The only mistake we made was to make this our first tour, because - at the end of it - we knew nothing could be more fun! Thanks, Roberto x

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mexAlgarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gioia Private Tours & Trips also viewed

 

Been to Gioia Private Tours & Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing