We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveler rating
842
198
38
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
198
38
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsclassic suiteboutique hotelgreat locationnespresso machinerooftop terracepiazza del popolode russiedeluxe roommain buildingheart of romewithin walking distancerooms are largevilla borghesebreakfast areaspecial thankssister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic from start to finish. From the moment our cab pulled up to the hotel we were treated like royalty. Service could not of been better. Our room was just perfect. From the free welcome bottle of champagne to the robes, slippers, and luxury bath products. The room had wonderful lighting and decor, and the bathroom was outstanding...from the beautiful all glass step in shower, to the huge Roman tub, everything was beyond my expectations. The only negative was the rooftop bar service, where I ordered a scotch on the rocks and for $11 euro I got what looked like a splash of scotch (maybe one finger) fell into my glass. The rooftop bar was empty...literally, only two of us...I think I now know why their hotel guests drink elsewhere! I will definitely return, for the fabulous location, and the awesome service and room comfort!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jkeeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeLuxurySuites, Front Office Manager at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear jkeeto,

Thank you for your detailed review on Babuino 181. We are so pleased that everything in the room was beyond your expectations and that you appreciated the outstanding service.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

The Babuino suites are in a fabulous location but they sadly lack that special something! We stayed in the Patrizio suite which had the rooftop garden : while it was lovely to have a place to relax in the sun outside, the internal suite was a tad underwhelming and ordinary! The suite is divided in half : on one side is the bed and on the other is the lounge area. The bed was comfortable but not luxurious, the lounge area was small and adequate but not relaxing.The bathroom was functional but ordinary : the shower box small. In summary while the Babuino suites are well located in the old part of Rome they are over priced for the level of comfort they offer and as such I don't think we'd go back!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeLuxurySuites, Front Office Manager at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Teresa,

We are pleased you enjoyed the location and the large rooftop terrace of our Patrizi Suite, a unique feature in Rome’s center. As for the rest of the room, we are sorry it did not meet your tastes. We have recently opened a new 5 star hotel at Margutta 19 and perhaps the layout of those rooms would be more to your liking. We hope you give our properties another chance on your next visit to Rome.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

The best thing about Babuino is it's location. Very close to the beautiful Piazza del Populo and an easy walk to tourist central Rome but far enough away to have some peace when you want it. There is a lovely rooftop bar for evening drinks and breakfast. Quality is the essence. Everything works and the hotel gleams. The staff are delightful. First class operation throughout.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank PaulJohnson999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We have stayed at Babuino 181 every year since 2012 and just returned from our most recent visit. It is our "home" in Rome. The hotel is in a great location - one block from Piazza di Populo and 6 blocks from the Spanish Steps.The rooms are spacious and impeccably maintained with all modern amenities. The bathrooms are elegant and the roof top terrace is wonderful - to enjoy the bountiful breakfast and a cocktail in the evening. Most importantly, the staff is simply superb - Jojo, Veronica, Antonio, Gianluca and the entire staff (I am forgetting names!) are attentive to every need from making restaurant reservations to recommending places to visit and explore. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrismorrison718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights here again and it's the perfect spot for a few days in Rome. Perfect location, great sized rooms and lovely people who run it. The breakfast room/aperitivo bar is superb... very comfortable. A must for a roman short stay.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 2glutenfreeitalians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews