We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Nights In Rome”
Review of Babuino 181

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Babuino 181
Ranked #25 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3 Nights In Rome”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent hotel in a great location - highly recommended! Superb clean, modern rooms with a friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable team on reception who were happy to recommend and book restaurants for us. Upstairs on the stylish rooftop terrace bar Dragos kept us entertained with his anecdotes - not to be missed for a pre-dinner drink(s)....!

Room Tip: Room 401 (Patrizi Suite) has a private terrace - perfect for relaxing after tramping the streets of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    186
    34
    8
    2
See reviews for
186
582
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

What an amazing place to come back to after seeing the sights of Rome! Excellent staff who took great care to attending to all our requests. Clean, comfy and modern rooms. Bathrooms are large and have every amenity. Roof top terrace is lovely for breakfast and a late day apertivo
We would definitely stay here again....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel!!! We would 100% stay here again & recommend to all friends n family. Great location, suites just superb & our roof top terrace was an added highlight! The roof top bar is really cool too with barman full of knowledge on local restaurants/ bars plus cocktails fantastic!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Simply brilliant.....So glad we chose this location to start our honeymoon. OK its not a hotel, but its a great place to stay. Our suite was just vast and so comfy it a brilliant place to unwind and chill out after the maddness of a wedding.
Staff on the front desk were lovely, they even made sure we had a bottle of fizz once they knew we were on HM.
Balcony was over a lovely side street, just the right amount of hussle/bustle to enjoy, but not to disturb.
Bed was huge, and the black out blinds made sure we slept well into the morning. Then up for a lovely breakfast on the roof. Here the staff were very friendly as well.
All round we cannot fault the place.
Thank you to all we meet there you helped make it special.

(P.S its in a great area of rome to)

Room Tip: The Babuino suite was massive and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgrt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Beautiful, friendly staff, particularly Dragos in the bar at night, and at breakfast - made our trip memorable. Very attentive and recommended many great restaurants and things to do. The rooms were modern, clean and fresh, all facilities were of high standard. Close to the centre of Rome. Would definitely stay here again! Great cocktails!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillRedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We sat up on the level 4 roof bar looking at the stars. Dragos was very attentive bringing us our drinks and making sure we were topped up with nibbles. Great service! We highly recommend that you partake in a relaxing drink after a hard day if sightseeing

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A hotel that we strongly suggest to everyone who might visit Rome in the future. Confortable and spacious rooms and friendly staff. Made a big difference during our stay in Rome. We would love to go back. Simply loved it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilentTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,256 in Rome
493 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,256 in Rome
2,863 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,256 in Rome
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babuino 181? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babuino 181

Property: Babuino 181
Address: Via del Babuino 181, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Rome
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#26 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Babuino 181 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome’s most exclusive boutique hotel, on Rome’s most exclusive street. Babuino 181 is located in the best location in Rome, in the heart of the upscale Spanish Steps quarter. And every bit of it is as chic as its neighboring boutiques. Step between Rome’s top fashion designers, disappear through discreet glass doors… and enter another dimension of Italian boutique luxury. After a day of inspiration touring Rome’s sites, come back to your home in Rome. Sip a cocktail on the brand-new, rooftop terrace overlooking Rome’s beautiful streets. Soak in a spacious marble bath. Slide between Frette sheets. Rest in comfort—and with the confidence that, no matter what you need or what personalized service you require, Babuino 181’s professional staff can make it happen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Babuino 181 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babuino 181 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing