We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveler rating
842
198
38
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
198
38
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsclassic suiteboutique hotelgreat locationnespresso machinerooftop terracepiazza del popolode russiedeluxe roommain buildingheart of romewithin walking distancerooms are largevilla borghesebreakfast areaspecial thankssister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I left the hotel bookings to my husband for our honeymoon and I was delighted at his choice for Rome.

The hotel is located in a great area, lots of good shops and a couple of minutes from the Spanish steps. It is true to say that the entrance is not huge and our taxi driver did drive past so just a note for your taxi driver folks.

The room we had was very spacious, my husband is very tall and usually space can be an issue but not at all with this hotel. Room was equipped with iPod dock, flat screen and Nespresso coffee machine, large bed, walk in closet, deep bath tub, large shower to name but a few.

The staff are very helpful and welcoming and assisted us with our travel arrangements for the Florence leg of of journey.

The hotel is immaculately clean and there are ample toiletries provided.

Slight downside for me was the basic breakfast provided and I found the rooftop terrace very cold, sure it is lovely in summer. I would stay here again when we return to Rome

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Plscurfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Babuino 181 is the perfect hotel, in the perfect location in Rome. The experience was like staying in our own private suite with concierge service 24/7, stocked minibar, rooftop lounge with a lovely breakfast every morning, and quality complimentary wines, beverages, and snacks every night at 6. The hotel itself is a sleek, modern design boutique property with every attention paid to detail. Gorgeous fabrics and high quality bedding and bathroom goods were appreciated. Comfortable beds, great interior space, especially in the bathrooms. The location of Babuino 181 could not be better - very close to Plaza Popolo and several blocks from the Spanish Steps. Absolutely no need to take a cab or train anywhere for dinner, as the neighborhood is filled with restaurants of all sorts, from very high end formal Roman places, to new trendy eateries, to small out of the way neighborhood finds. Most restaurants offered outdoor seating, which is so great for watching Roman life go by. The attention of Benedetto and Yohanys at Babuino 181 in recommending and making restaurant reservations and helping us with navigating throughout the city were invaluable. Above and beyond - including responding to emails from us while in Rome to make arrangements for us to tour the Borghese Museum, as well as arranging for the breakfast buffet to be available to us 30 minutes early so we could grab a bite on our check out day. To say there is incredible value in this hotel makes is sounds as if it is a bargain hotel - which it is, but an amazing bargain that makes its guests feel as if they are guests in an elegant private city home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

After reviewing Trip Advisor ratings, and other services we booked rooms at Babuino for three couples, and we couldn't have made a better choice. The rooms were upscale and comfortable, and the personnel were wonderful. We were very happy with the breakfasts (we did the bed and breakfast deal) and also thoroughly enjoyed the rooftop happy hour. The location is not "in the middle of all the action" but it is very close - and we loved the location. Having been assigned responsible for the Rome part of the trip - we couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel - the other couples also loved it! Thanks to all of the staff!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muskego7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I selected this based on the Trip Advisor ratings, and the ratings are very well-deserved. While others we are meeting for tours are complaining about small rooms, the rooms here are large and comfortable. The bathroom is also quite large, well-lighted and well appointed. The Internet access is easy, and the in-room refrigerator is well-stocked. The staff is wonderful -- doing anything you ask, or even doing things before you can ask! Loved the breakfast in the roof-top terrace. The place is new, modern and well decorated -- lots of nice artwork abound.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbwex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

All the reviews here tell about the great comfort, size of rooms, amenities, fantastic location, extras like the rooftop wine at nite, attentive front desk, and they are so right!! I travel extensively, and stay at many nice places world-wide. This is one of the best, and for the euro paid, actually the best overall. If in Rome...do it at Babuino 181.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank HighFlyerORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews