We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveler rating
846
200
38
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
200
38
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps classic suite boutique hotel great location nespresso machine rooftop terrace piazza del popolo de russie deluxe room main building heart of rome within walking distance rooms are large villa borghese breakfast area special thanks sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I selected this based on the Trip Advisor ratings, and the ratings are very well-deserved. While others we are meeting for tours are complaining about small rooms, the rooms here are large and comfortable. The bathroom is also quite large, well-lighted and well appointed. The Internet access is easy, and the in-room refrigerator is well-stocked. The staff is wonderful -- doing anything you ask, or even doing things before you can ask! Loved the breakfast in the roof-top terrace. The place is new, modern and well decorated -- lots of nice artwork abound.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbwex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

All the reviews here tell about the great comfort, size of rooms, amenities, fantastic location, extras like the rooftop wine at nite, attentive front desk, and they are so right!! I travel extensively, and stay at many nice places world-wide. This is one of the best, and for the euro paid, actually the best overall. If in Rome...do it at Babuino 181.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank HighFlyerORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We arrived and had made arrangements for a car to pick us up. The driver delivered us to Babuino with explanations of sites along the route. We were welcomed with a wonderful room that was ready for us upon a late morning arrival. Our room was very spacious with a wonderful shower, balcony, and very comfortable bed not to mention the well appointed decor of a table, love seat and comfy chairs.We both slept very soundly and dreaded the wake up calls in the morning to get to our scheduled tours.The staff was so helpful with suggestions of where to eat in nearby restaurants and how to walk to the destinations we wanted to see. We are walkers, so this hotel was very centrally located and we were within 40 minutes of walk time to the Vatican or to the Colosseum. We enjoyed the wine on the rooftop in the evenings and the free minibar items as well as the Nespresso machine in the room. We were entirely delighted with everything during our stay. Grazi!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sixela35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel lives up to its TA rating. For first time travellers to Rome it is a bit distant to some of the more popular attractions, but quite convenient to the Vatican. This is not a full service hotel, but the concierges were very helpful. Breakfast is extra and you can do better on the street next door with better views. Great rooms, highly unusual for Rome: beds, bathrrom and shower, our A\C ran pretty cold. We will go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Returned today from a great 3 night break in Rome. The 'luxury suites' are as advertised and is within a great location. We appreciated the Nespresso machine in the room as well as the complimentary drinks on the rooftop terrace. Service is friendly and polite yet professional. We highly recommend Babuino 181.

1  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews