We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and well stocked apartment in good location.”
Review of Campanella3

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Campanella3
Ranked #5 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 friends for 4 nights in Jan 2014. Rooms were clean and well furnished. The single bedroom was a little small for 3 people but the apartment was excellent in every other way. 900m from the Vatican and 5min to ottaviano station. Ivan, the proprietor is a very nice bloke who was extremely helpful and answered all our questions. Would gladly recommend this place and stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruiwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 401 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very good place to stay! Everything is perfect! The decoration is beautiful and the rooms are tidy. The environment and the location are very good. Very home-like and nice place to stay and rest. The owner is very warm-heart and friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZHANG-YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We searched high and low for the perfect apartment in Rome for our Fall vacation. My wife and I are grateful we found Campanella 3 as it was the absolute best location we stood in on our Italy vacation. Ivan made the booking process extremely easy, he answered emails within 24hrs, he arranged for private airport and last minute taxi transportation, and made himself available throughout the weekend via Whatsapp. The apartment was warm, cozy, and it truly felt like my wife and I were in our own place back in the states. Geographically, it's within walking distance to the train station, Vatican, and St.Angels castle. Ivan offered us his sight-seeing to do list and we do it with great ease- the night stroll was fantastic. In all, my wife and I highly recommend Campanella 3 to all who are visiting Rome and we would use it again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sae243882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our party of four had never been to Italy and we were thrilled with this wonderful "home away from home" in Rome. Not only was the apartment perfect and spacious, but the refrigerator and pantry were stocked for us and Ivan and Antonella provided one-on-one service, even giving us a map, recommending restaurants and helping us make the most of our visit. We highly, highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great and gracious hosts with fantastic food recommendations nearby…apartment atmosphere…clean bedroom, kitchen and bathroom and convenient location to sightseeing places. It rained most days were in Rome but the solace of the place made our trip wonderful anyways...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

My third visit to Campanella 3 so it is beginning to feel like my home in Rome. As ever Ivan organised the car to pick us up from the airport and was there to greet us. Although he had been through the various places of interest on previous visits, he was still able to give us new advice, including his and Antonella's favourite restaurant, Antonio's near the Pantheon. It is always a pleasure to stay at Campanella 3 and it won't be the last. Many thanks and best wishes to you both and the beautiful bambina Camilla - Nigel and Lynne xxx

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs_SNorthLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The apartment was perfect for us and allowed us to relax and gave us easy access to the Vatican area and to the metro. All was clean and the food was well stocked. Best of all was the personal attention of Ivan who gave us good tip on places and travel in Rome and was helpful in any way we asked. We all would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginnylee511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#2 of 3,782 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,782 in Rome
495 reviews
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#4 of 3,782 in Rome
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#8 of 3,782 in Rome
601 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#7 of 3,782 in Rome
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanella3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanella3

Address: Via Tommaso Campanella 3, Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $76 - $1,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Special DISCOUNTS and MORE ROOMS available with a customized offer through the "E-mail hotel" button***>>> ANTONELLA & IVAN welcome you in their lovely property in the heart of Rome, at walking distance (3 minutes) from the Metro (Subway "A" - "Ottaviano/San Pietro/MuseiVaticani" stop), and at a few steps from the Vatican Museums, the Michelangelo's Sistine Chapel, Saint Peter's Basilica and Saint Angelo Castle. By subway it is very easy to reach the Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps and all the other touristic sights of the town!>>> THE SERVICE INCLUDES: self service breakfast (without time limits), kitchen use (and 24 hours free coffee and tea), free Internet WiFi with a computer available, air conditioning-heating, hairdryer, bed sheets, towels, cleanings, city map of Rome.... and all our kindness and hospitality! :) ;) See you, CIAO! ANTONELLA & IVAN ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Campanella3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanella 3 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing