We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent stay - a great choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campanella 3

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Campanella 3
Ranked #5 of 3,608 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California
1 review
“Excellent stay - a great choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I just completed our 3 night stay at Campnella3. From the first correspondence with Ivan and Antonella, I knew we were in good hands. Each inquiry was answered very quickly.

The car service they scheduled for us was a life saver at the end of a 13 hour flight journey. Upon arrival, Ivan met us and was so friendly. He immediately put us at ease and walked us through some good options to see the sites, including marking up a map for us.

The apartment was perfect! With the windows open, you can hear the hustle and bustle outside, making you feel very much a part of the neighborhood. Closing the windows drowns out a majority of the outside noise. The layout of the apartment was great, with a small kitchenette and seating room. The mattress on the bed, while firm, was very comfortable. I usually experience back pain from sleeping away from home, but awoke each morning refreshed and with zero soreness.

The location is perfect, close to a metro stop and easy to get to all the major sites in Rome. The value is outstanding, as is the service and location. Why look anywhere else?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoFromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
101
114
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Everything was great! We loved our stay there. Owners are very friendly and they give you, all the information you need to move around! (thanks for the restaurant recommendations!) Location is close to the metro, restaurants, supermarket and Vatican city. Room was clean, warm and cozy. Breakfast has no times which I found really great! We felt like we're home! Ivan & Antonella grazie molto! A presto!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent location to visit the Vatican City & Museum. Ivan & Antonella are great hosts, giving us great tips on the city & also great eating places. The room is clean & bathroom has a heater to dry towels (great for winter). Extra mention to the well equipped kitchen. Wonderful supply of food & drinks which comes in handy when we're hungry in the wee hours. We'd love to stay in Campanella3 again, come our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campanella3, Proprietario at Campanella 3, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Wendy, thank you so much for your kindness, we hope to meet you again soon...
Love :)
Antonella & Ivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Thank you Ivan & Antonella, we had a great stay in Rome and met new great frens from S'pore. The place is will stock with snacks & drinks. Free use of the kitchen 24hrs. Its clean & tidy. Great B&B in total. Will sure recommend it to frens back home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccl2000v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lincs
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband and I visited Campanella 3 in November 2011, and rated the apartment and Ivan and Antonella as excellent.
My daughter and I have just returned from Rome, her first visit to Campanella 3 and my second, and it has to be said that the standards set by Ivan and Antonella are as high as ever. The cleanliness, provisions, and services are first class and everything that you could hope for, but the thing that places Campanella 3 above other B & Bs are Ivan and Antonella themselves. The hospitality and welcome that they give, coupled with information about Rome, leaves you with a warm feeling of belonging. Nothing is too much trouble , as we found out when we had a problem. Thank you so much Ivan xx
I am already planning my next trip to Rome, and will not stay anywhere else. Thank you Ivan and Antonella. See you next year. Best wishes for 2 months time
Lynne and Leanne xx

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_SNorthLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you are looking for a place that feels like home while on vacation, then this B&B is ideal for you. The property owners take great care of the apartment and it is outfitted with everything that you could possibly need. Upon arrival, I was greeted by Ivan, who is incredibly helpful and friendly and made me feel instantly welcome. He assured me that although, he lived 10 minutes away, he was only a phone or text message away should I need any assistance. The apartment is centrally ( 5+ mins to San Peter's) located and extremely charming.

Room Tip: The room with en suite is definitely worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikachu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our first stop in Italy, and did not disappoint. We came in late, and everything you read about Ivan and Antonella is true. They are lovely. Ivan spent far more time than would have been expected giving us an orientation to the city, transit, groceries, shopping, everything! His recommendations were solid, and saved us hours of grief figuring things out ourselves. The location struck us as where Romans lived, not tourists. This made it a little more quiet, but perfect for experiencing life in Rome. Transit is great from this location, pretty much a half hour to get anywhere.
As Ivan and Antonella explained well to us; When in Rome, do as the Romans do. This is a beautiful truth. We embraced that this is not North America, we fell in love with what it was. Everything that is different became wonderful and unique, not a problem.

All in all, we could not recommend it more highly. If you would like to experience Rome, and would prefer to have much of the stress of a new city removed from the equation, Campanella3 is the answer.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean, but the building and suite are older. This means that there are smells and wear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Hungry-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#3 of 3,608 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#7 of 3,608 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Star of Rome
#19 of 3,608 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,608 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanella 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanella 3

Property: Campanella 3
Address: Via Tommaso Campanella 3, Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 3,608 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Special DISCOUNTS and MORE ROOMS available with a customized offer through the "E-mail hotel" button***>>> ANTONELLA & IVAN welcome you in their lovely property in the heart of Rome, at walking distance (3 minutes) from the Metro (Subway "A" - "Ottaviano/San Pietro/MuseiVaticani" stop), and at a few steps from the Vatican Museums, the Michelangelo's Sistine Chapel, Saint Peter's Basilica and Saint Angelo Castle. By subway it is very easy to reach the Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps and all the other touristic sights of the town!>>> THE SERVICE INCLUDES: self service breakfast (without time limits), kitchen use (and 24 hours free coffee and tea), free Internet WiFi with a computer available, air conditioning-heating, hairdryer, bed sheets, towels, cleanings, city map of Rome.... and all our kindness and hospitality! :) ;) See you, CIAO! ANTONELLA & IVAN ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Campanella 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanella 3 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing