We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for a leisurely lunch”
Review of Serafini Alla Pace

Serafini Alla Pace
Ranked #1,997 of 12,367 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A good choice for a leisurely lunch”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We came across this restaurant by accident and how fortunate that was for us. The menu was comprehensive and prices were much more reasonable than establishments on or near the Piazza Naovona. Our pizza and calzone were excellent, Service was efficient despite the restaurant becoming busy but at the same time we were never hurried. Next time we go to rome we will try thei restaurant again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TF1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    193
    96
    44
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“So good we went there twice”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place is at a quietish cross road just far enough frome Piazza Naovona to be relaxing!

Crowded but the two guys worked hard, and the service was fine and friendly - but then we did not want a rushed meal.

The best pizza I have had for ages - really thin crisp base with a couple of nice burned bits and a well balanced topping - and they were very happy to add another item to one of the pizzas. Well cooked (ie not overcooked) pasta carbornara. And the vini della casa at €4 a half litre is brilliant,

I would be happy to go there again and again and ....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank p47rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hungry people eventually had to eat!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stopped in here after looking for a place to stop for a glass of wine and maybe a small bite to share. We sat 2 at a table for 4 since there were only 3 tables occupied of over 20 ... but the waiter made us move to a table that hadn't been fully cleaned so that he could save the table for 4 for the air space.

We shared a house wine that was less than mediocre and you will usually get better and a pizza. The pizza was nothing to complain about. Overall I would say it was almost average but I am not jumping to go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Filotemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaley Bridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small portion tourist trap!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

one of those resteraunts you end up going in when you can't find the one you were looking for! don't reccomend at all, had to grab more food on the way home! ciao ciao

Helpful?
1 Thank 760joec760
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Voss
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just walk on by”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Just another Rome restaurant with poor service and hardly average food, No need to stop here. The staff did not pay much attention, and the kitchen could have had a bad day, but I don't think so.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 994smidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serafini Alla Pace also viewed

 

Been to Serafini Alla Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing