We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Cozy Spot”
Review of Mimi e Coco Trast

Mimi e Coco Trast
Ranked #19 of 14,942 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $17 - $28
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mimi & Coco’s is a welcoming spot to hit for a coffee/drink and snack. Marylu is very inviting and attentive; Luigi makes great drinks that were accompanied by a complimentary plate of bruschetta for Happy Hour. They were very accommodating with bringing me a plate of biscotti to go with my coffee even though it wasn’t on the menu.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SlushTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came with a group of 7 friends and they were able to quickly accommodate our large party. We shared the most amazing King charcuterie board, crispy potatoes & mozerellaz. I would highly recommend the ravioli, tortellini, carbonara. I would seriously order any of those! Our server Marylo & Flavio was awesome as well as Luigi begins the bar! Thank you!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Heather Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and drinks, perfect for a large group of hungry tourists. The vibe is a mix between locals and tourists and the staff is great.

Cheers

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 525benj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I had a lovely meal at Mimi e Coco. We are staying in Trastevere and it was on my list to try. What a good choice! It was busy so we had to wait in a queue for only 5 minutes. We had a table outside - perfect location. Marylu served us and she was super friendly and helpful. We both chose ravioli with spinach and ricotta in a delicious tomato herb sauce - truly the best ravioli I have ever had. The Sangiovese wine too was really nice. We both highly recommend this restaurant. Linda & Jen

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lindacH8991PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was just by walking by, checked trip advisor, and thought, we want to eat here. BUT no table outside. Waiter Claudia, said please wait by the next street, and we will find table in 10-15 min. Ok, we normally don't do that, with so many nice restaurants, but there was an atmosphere here, so we did. After 2 min, she brought us a glass of Prosecute (Champagne) - nice touch - After 10 min we were seated, front row, and Marylu came to serve us. She was so sweet and charismatic, and helped us with the menu and drinks. She was all smiles, and really was the best part of this experience ;-) The restaurant and food was a 4+ experience, but Marylu was the 5th star here. Thank you Marylu and thanks for the video, with the Italien talk - to my friends - Hope to come back

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 930larsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mimi e Coco Trast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing