We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best what we found in 3 days”
Review of Ristorante Armando

Ristorante Armando
Ranked #1,943 of 12,247 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Description: Ambiente tenue ed accogliente, tavoli all'aperto nella bella stagione. Cucina tipica romana certificata, pesce e carne. Dolci di produzione propria, pizzeria e griglieria. Buffet, aperto a pranzo e a cena, fino all'una
Hard, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best what we found in 3 days”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were recommended to dine at this place by our receptionist. This was for sure the best place we found during the time we spent in Rome. I guess we were the only tourists (or almost only ones) at the restaurant. The prices are very affordable (fried cod fillet, prosciutto with melon, pizza Capriciosa, 1 L of house wine, 1 L of sparkling water, 2 desserts - 36 euros; dessert is 5 euros each but its worth trying). The atmosphere was nice due to many locals around. We finally did not feel touristy and being lured into "tourist traps". The only place where I would go to eat again in Rome...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    116
    51
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Gem!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by some Italian guests at another restaurant while we were having lunch. It was a short taxi ride from where we were staying Hotel Independent and approx€10 for trip. This was the most enjoyable restaurant we visited during our Italy trip and we went back a second time. The food was excellent,service pleasant and helpful and excellent value. I asked the waiter to recommend a nice wine and he did so at a reasonable price. The seafood,pizza,pasta etc was of a very high quality and we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Authentic restaurant”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Nice authentic restaurant. The best thing about this place is not the food which was nice but nothing more. No, the best thing is the neighborhood feeling. It was packed on a week day and I believe we were the only tourists there. The rest were local people who enjoyed the food and the place.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danishdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic !!!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Taken here by our private tour guide for lunch, WOW!!! I wanted to stay and try the entire menu. This was delicious Italian cusine, ask for the choices not on the menu , like Anchovies and Endive baked in the oven with olive oil salt and pepper.......makes my mouth water just writing this.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good price.”
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Very good food and cheap prices (cheap for Rome). When I went there I was surprised that most of the people eating there were romans :)

Helpful?
Thank misterrpanuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ristorante Armando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing