We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value for the money”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Trastevere neighborhood
Trastevere neighborhood
Trastevere neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Julisa01
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really rough check in”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Please note that where you are instructed to meet the host is not where the apartment is. It is in a different locked entrance to the building, so his name is not listed to be able to buzz him and come in. We were not able to get ahold of Gianmarco by what’s app or by phone, even though we’d had no trouble with that with the 3 previous hosts. The front of the building is several dumpsters with trash overflowing and homeless people. Inside the lobby where we were told to meet him, there is no place to sit while you wait. Laundry and abandoned bikes decorate the inner courtyard. When a neighbor was able to get ahold of him, he was coming from the apartment around the corner with dirty sheets. Even though it was after three pm, they were still cleaning the apartment, but didn’t leave a note for us that we needed to go around the corner and buzz a different apartment to be let in. After many hours of travel, I was on the verge of tears by the time a kind stranger was able to contact Gianmarco for us. The apartment is nice, and the location is very convenient for train and bus, but it’s not a pretty area and the walls are very thin. The whole experience really makes me question if I would use flipkey again, after using it for several years.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
The problem of the check in was caused by you, because your phone could not call the numbers abroad and you were not able to contact me on your arrival as for our agreements.
I've never had a problem like this with other guests in 20 years doing this job.
'm amazed that you dumped the blame on me while you have causing the problem
and of all lies tyou wrote.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandB1368
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the money”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gianmarco was a pleasure to deal with. He replied to emails almost immediately.
He has excellent written instructions for everything from how the appliances worked to where to get a good dinner. He left us with breakfast supplies, coffee and a bottle of wine. There were even umbrellas if needed! The apartment was clean, well appointed, comfortable bed, everything worked well, We were impressed with how quiet it was with thermal pane windows and shutters. We liked the location especially as it was such a close walk to the train station which we used to get to the Vatican, Termini station and the airport. (Note: it isn't the metro, it's an actual train that goes to all of them...we were looking for a metro stop to Trastevere when we first got to Termini but look for the city train instead.)
We would definitely stay at Gianmarco's again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValGaudre...
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in Rome!”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Gianmarco'a appartment in September of 2016 and had a great stay. Communications were excellent and they were waiting for us even though we were a little late coming from the train. The place is very clean, decorated with taste and well appointed (full kitchen, washing machine, large closet, safe, etc.). The bed was extremely comfortable. The neighborhood is great, with little cafés and shops, and not too far from the main attractions, with lots of methods of transportation available. I would recommend this place and stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulugal
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas stay”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We just got back from a week in Rome, staying at Gianmarco's apartment over Christmas time. We had a great time in the city. The apartment was clean and modern. It was close to train station with direct link to the airport. The tram across the train station took us directly into the heart of old Rome in 10 minutes, where we were able to walk to all the major sites. The apartment came with all necessities: heat/air conditioner, stove, microwave, espresso machine, fridge, washer/dryer, hair dryer, towels, and even a small safe for cash and passports. Gianmarco even provided wine, bread, butter/jam, and adaptors for electronic devices. The restaurant that he recommended (La Tavernaccia) was excellent, and the cafe bar at the corner of the apartment (IL Maritozzaro) served great coffee and local pastries. There is also a supermarket nearby. A week in Rome was not nearly enough, so we look forward to our next trip and getting back in contact with Gianmarco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsietong
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Near the train station, tram station which mean easily to access in Rome. Besides, there is a great restaurant which Gianmarco highly recommended The food was very very good and the price was reasonable. There is also a supermarket nearby.
Besides, Gianmarco was so nice. He has prepared some welcome wine and snack for our breakfast.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frisbeedo...
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gianmarco is Marvellous”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Gianmarco was quick to respond to our booking request and our subsequent questions. He waited patiently for our arrival although we were later than we had hoped. He proactively provided all the information we needed and more and the property is exactly as described. The location only perhaps 200 metres from Trastevere station is ideal for short stays. The bath towels are amazing. Grazie molto, Gianmarco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to Trastevere station and the Linea 8 tram and fast and reliable wifi.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastwalke...
new york
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Gianmarco was wonderful and so easy to work with. Unfortunately our flight to Rome was cancelled and we missed a whole day in Trestevere. Gianmarco picked us up and brought us back to the airport. That was extremely convenient and comfortable. The apartment is clean and well appointed. We wished we could stay one more day but the apartment was already rented. The only concern I had was getting to the building's entrance was a bit unsettling. It is behind the Main Street in what feels like an alley. Though we never experienced anything negative, it is just something to be aware of.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing