We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal apartment in a convenient location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Living room
Living room
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
view from the bedroom
view from the bedroom
view from the bedroom
Living room
Living room, sofa bed
Living room
Living room
lunch area
kitchen
lunch area
kitchen
lunch area
espresso machine
breakfast foods
breakfast foods
kitchen
Living room
Living room
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
wardrobe room, Locker Room
bathroom, wc
bathroom
bathroom, wc
shower
shower
shower
Trastevere neighborhood
trastevere area
trastevere area
trastevere area
Trastevere neighborhood
Trastevere neighborhood
trastevere area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MrChrisPo...
Pontypridd
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment in a convenient location”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the apartment with my teenage daughter for 2 nights on a city break. We found the location was ideal literally around the corner from Trastevere Railway Station where you can get a direct train from the airport (8 Euros and very easy and convenient). It was also very close to the local tram which went into the historic city centre (1.50 Euro - it's the number 8).

The apartment is compact but has everything you could possibly want. Wifi was good and very reliable. Sat TV though very few English language stations. My daughter had the bedroom and I slept on the pull down bed which was large and comfortable. The kitchen was small but again had everything .... but we found eating out very reasonable indeed even in the heart of the tourist areas so did no cooking.

The accommodation was very clean indeed and I'd have no hesitation staying there again. The best reason for booking here though is the friendliness and hospitality of the owner (Gianmarco and his wife). They went out of their way to help and make themselves available without ever being intrusive. As we had a late evening flight on the day home they even looked after our luggage for us.

I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and friendliness of the owners
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary K
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, exceptional service!”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are currently staying at Gianmarco's place and loving the location, amenities and exceptional customer service from Gianmarco. The location is convenient to all public transportation as well as the Trastevere neighborhood, which is filled with great restaurants and shops. During our stay, the washing machine malfunctioned and Gianmarco made sure it was fixed pronto! We highly recommend if you like the feel of a home away from home to return to after a busy day exploring Rome.

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing