We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money”
Review of Moai Home B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moai Home B&B
Ranked #1,534 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value For Money”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

When you first step into the apartment, you'll notice that it is nicely furbished. The room is comfortable and comes equipped with all the necessary items needed for a traveller. Very clean. You don't have to worry about getting hungry at night, cause there'll be snacks available anytime. The apartment is also around 15 min by bus to the city center.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennethLui89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
16
35
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aveiro, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Moai Home it's a pretty recent B&B with perfect accomodations. Specially done for people who like simplicity, comfortable and design rooms, yes there you will feel at home. The people in Moai are awesome, with great hospitality and always available to some kind of doubt. This B&B has a bus station few meters away, on a central "Via" where you can take the bus for everywhere in the city. Great experience for a first time in Rome, hope to get back soon. Thank you my friends. :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Very nice and comfortable place located in a very elegant and quiet neighborhood.THe service was very good, the beds were confortable and the sheets were crist and smelled beutifully. The place is close to the Villa Ada park and the catacombs of Priscilla- worth seeing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I totally enjoyed my time here. I travelled alone and found this place very safe and secure. The rooms and its modern facilities were a nice touch and felt very homely. It was always clean, tidy and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone. Its location is very close to the city centre, and if you were to use public transport you could find yourself in the city centre within 15 minutes. Public transport is very good in Rome so you don't need to wait very long for any bus. This BnB has many cafes, bars and restaurants within a short walking distance from its premises. Also the cost is very reasonable. If I was to return to Rome and I hope too again, I would definitely book with MoaiHome.

Tracey :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed staying at this B&B. Our room was always impeccable, during our stay we always slept in, in the morning I would have great chats with the cleaning lady (she spoke italian, I didn't), she was very passionate about Italy and gave us great tips on where to go and what to see.
The room itself was very modern, the pictures shown here are true to the rooms. I loved the shower, and our bed was very comfortable.
Due to the location, I recomend this place for people who arent affraid of using public transportations or walking a little. There is not much to it, from the airport there is a train that will drop you off within a 5 minute walk (Nomentana Station), Bus stops are close by, and there are express busses that will take you into the downtown area in 15minutes.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jurkevicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

One of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in. Exactly as it looks in the pictures. It is clean, comfortable and it felt like home. The rain shower was AMAZING! I do not have one at home, so it was a nice treat. Shower was quite big, had room for 2. I loved the layout of the room as well. Great balcony, great breakfasts'. Free Wifi.

They welcomed us with their arms wide open. And they let us know which sights to visit and when.

A couple of things to note: unfortunately the rooms arent soundproof. So you will hear everything in the kitchen area in the morning. That woke us up every morning. We had to pay in cash, which wasn't a problem. It is about a 15-20 mins bus ride to the train station. However, there are a lot of buses that can take you there.

The directions could have been more clear as well. It was a bit of an adventure trying to find the place. If you are coming from the bus station (90A Express), get off at Val D'Aosta. Go back over the bridge, take a hard right, then another right on Via Tripoli and then follow the map that give you. There was a pizza place in front of the B&B, and also a grocery store too, which we used a lot.

We loved this place.o

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank antsmarchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#184 of 1,259 in Rome
871 reviews
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#237 of 1,259 in Rome
451 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,259 in Rome
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Al Civico
#1,060 of 3,669 in Rome
26 reviews
Luna d'Est
#2,972 of 3,669 in Rome
31 reviews
Trieste
Maison Gentile
Maison Gentile
#1,046 of 3,669 in Rome
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moai Home B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moai Home B&B

Property: Moai Home B&B
Address: Via Scire' 14, 00199 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,534 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast DESIGN site in the up and neighborhood Viale Libia.The B&B is composed of 4 bedrooms all with private bath, breakfast room and everything that relate to a quality service.CHARM & DESIGN bright colors, with warm and comfortable atmosphere.MOAI HOME offers quality and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Moai Home B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing