We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful, comfortable trip to Assisi”

DriverinRome Transportation & Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$130.41*
and up
Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence in One Day Sightseeing Tour
More Info
$112.47*
and up
Civitavecchia Shore Excursion: Splendor of Rome Tour
More Info
$112.92*
and up
Private Tour: Pompeii and Positano Day Trip from Rome
Ranked #4 of 260 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Driverinrome will take care of any request and make sure you have a great time in Italy!
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My 5 friends and I booked a day trip from Rome to Assisi with Driverinrome. Luca was our capable, entertaining and knowledgeable driver and provided a full day of insights into Italian history as we traveled through the beautiful countryside. I highly recommend this delightful company who provided excellent service from my first contact until our trip was complete. You won't be disappointed.

1  Thank Nana_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Hello
and thank you for your wonderful words and for your trust in our company!
We look forward to welcoming you back !

Best wishes for a Happy and Prosperous New Year!
Driverinrome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 660 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had two excellent tours with Driverinrome. We did the Rome at night and the Vatican. Our driver Alex was excellent. Our guide at the Vatican was so very very good.

1  Thank oldnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Hello
and thank you for your wonderful words and for your trust in our company!
We look forward to welcoming you back !

Best wishes for a Happy and Prosperous New Year!
Driverinrome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had an amazing time with our mediterranean cruise and a big part of it was having excellent shore excursions. Alex, our driver/guide in Rome and Stefania, our Vatican museum guide were the best in Rome, they are so informative, made sure we were all comfortable and we were able to see almost all of the important sites in our one day visit in Rome.

Big Luca, our driver guide and Samantha, our Florence tour guide were both exceptional too in our one day Florence, Tuscany and Pisa visit. DriverinRome is the best deal you can ever find, they are all professionals from the beginning till the end. You can never go wrong in choosing them and the six of us in our group were so happy we found them!! Best regards from Olga P and family

1  Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Olga,
thank you for your wonderful words and for your trust in our company!
We look forward to welcoming you back !

Best wishes for a Happy and Prosperous New Year!
Driverinrome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We are small group tour company that was ending our last adventure in Rome. We contacted Driver in Rome and was impressed with their communication and quality of service from day one. We worked mostly with Vanessa and Emily and they were Terrific! They did transfers and touring over multiple days for 3 separate couples, all of who raved about the touring during their post tour stay in Rome. The service included multiple airport transfers, skip the line passes for attractions, private guides and touring transfers. All the above was at a competitive rate and of good value. Driver in Rome will be our provider of extra services whenever we need private transfers or guiding in the city. Don't hesitate!

2  Thank M_Stewart68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Hello
and thank you for your wonderful words and for your trust in our company!
We look forward to welcoming you back !

Best wishes for a Happy and Prosperous New Year!
Driverinrome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were in Rome for only 2 days and wanted to see as much as possible. Driverinrome customized our first day trip to the Colosseum and Forum. We had a great, knowledgable guide who brought old Rome to life. Big Luca was a wonderful host all day, honoring all our requests, taking us to the Appian way and the catacombs. He also suggested a great restaurant which was delicious and reasonably priced.

On the second day we took a private Vatican tour with Stephanie. She was spectacular. Her knowledge of the history and art was amazing. Afterward she made lunch reservations at another great and affordable restaurant near our hotel.

Driverinrome made booking and confirming so easy. Every e-mail was answered in minutes. We could not have had a better experience.

1  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Lynda,
thank you for your wonderful words and for your trust in our company!
We look forward to welcoming you back !

Best wishes for a Happy and Prosperous New Year!
Driverinrome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DriverinRome Transportation & Tours also viewed

 

Been to DriverinRome Transportation & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing