We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TRIP TO ROME AND TUSCANY JULY 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DriverinRome Transportation & Tours

DriverinRome Transportation & Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$103.60*
and up
Private Tour: Pompeii and Positano Day Trip from Rome
Ranked #4 of 213 Transportation in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Driverinrome will take care of any request and make sure you have a great time in Italy!
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“TRIP TO ROME AND TUSCANY JULY 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We booked an afternoon tour during our first night in Rome. Had an excellent time. Our driver was very knowledgeable, patient and professional.

The following morning Fabrizio picked us up at our hotel for a day in Tuscany. Our experience was nothing less than exceptionally amazing!!

Would highly recommend Driverinrome!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank IVA623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello,
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our guests. Your comments are very much appreciated and we could not be more pleased you enjoyed our services.

I hope you will be making plans to come back and see the other wonderful sights Italy has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
Oana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    883
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Claremont Canada
1 review
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Driverinrome was such a great experience that I would use again. We were able to see everything that we wanted, with a little time to spare before we need to be back on board our ship. Our Driver took us to every spot that we hoped to have seen and more. I would strongly suggest the front of the line tickets and the private tour guide to the Vatican.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello,
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our other guests. Your comments are very much appreciated and we could not be more pleased you enjoyed our services.

I hope you will be making plans to come back and see the other wonderful sights Italy has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
Oana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best day with Big Luca!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We hired Big Luca to pick us up from our ship to take us to Rome. Nice Mercedes van with air and wifi. Luca was amazing! Filled with info and facts. Saw all the major attractions with no wait since we bought tix in advance. Luca took us for amazing local food/gelato. I highly recommend Driver In Rome and Big Luca!! Less $$ than a cruise excursion, and much better!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NatandDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hello
and 'thank you' from all of us and especially Big Luca. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enkindles our enthusiasm and passion for this work.
I hope you will be making plans to come back and see the other wonderful places Italy has to offer.
We look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,
Oana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

All I have to say is good things about our experience with Driverinrome. She explained in great depth about all the places we visited and had a great personality. I would highly recommend your service to anyone I know traveling to Europe.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Julie,
thank you for your kind words. We couldn't be happier you enjoyed our services.

We greatly value your trust in our company, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again next time you plan a trip.

Best regards,
Oana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Big Luca was fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had such a wonderful day with Big Luca, our Driver in Rome. He was very knowledgable and took us to a wonderful restaurant - without any tourists! Couldn't ask for a better day or guide. He was so much fun that we decided to hire him for our day in Positano. He planned a perfect day. We will never be able to take a cruise tour again, Luca spoiled us. Also, the price wasn't that far outside of the crowded tours the cruise ship offered.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile reception at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Andrea,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Big Luca always welcomes them with a big smile. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enkindles our enthusiasm and passion for this work.
I hope you will be making plans to come back and see the other wonderful places Italy has to offer.
We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a trip!

Best wishes,
Oana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DriverinRome Transportation & Tours also viewed

 

Been to DriverinRome Transportation & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing