We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

DriverinRome Transportation & Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$130.17*
and up
Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence in One Day Sightseeing Tour
More Info
$112.26*
and up
Civitavecchia Shore Excursion: Splendor of Rome Tour
More Info
$112.71*
and up
Private Tour: Pompeii and Positano Day Trip from Rome
Ranked #4 of 256 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Driverinrome will take care of any request and make sure you have a great time in Italy!
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I went on a trip for spring break and we had Big Luca as our driver and Oana as our guide. They were the best, and I hope some day to go back and see them again!

Thank Dillon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Dillon,
it was really nice to know you all and I couldn't be happier you had a good time!
I hope you'll come back and I would love for us to meet again!
Until then, please say 'hello' to everybody and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Ciao from Rome,
Oana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 705 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Wanted to comment about Oana and Big Luca. I was an assistant chaperone for college students on a week pilgrimage trip to Rome and surrounding cities. I have been fortunate to have traveled alot and have interacted with many tour guides over the years. Oana was truly awesome and surpassed expectations. She was very professional, warm, approachable,and personable. Her command of several languages is an asset as well as her cultural knowledge and insights. Oana was always prepared for each excursion and provided our group with a wealth of information for each site. She was even willing to suggest things for us to do on our free days and made sure that we were confident and could do what we wanted to do, that we were well equipped to be on our own. She would give tips on the order to visit certain sites (she know at what hour places would close),suggest a variety of places to visit and where to shop and eat, depending on tastes and budget of the groups. Some in the group wanted to purchase non-typical souvenirs and Oana was happy and able to give recommendations of where to purchase such items.,She always made sure that nobody was left behind and she made an effort to know all 15 of us.
Big Luca was an excellent driver. He was very safe, punctual and also provided great insights to the culture and useful tips for additional activities in which the students had interest. He was very friendly and courteous. His English was good, too.

Oana and Luca were a great team. They took good care of us and everyone in the group loved them. It is obvious that this is more than a job for them. Their enthusiasm,concern,knowledge and professionalism were greatly appreciated. I highly recommend them and will continue to request Oana and Big Luca to drive if I have another opportunity to be in Rome. Grazie Mille !!!

Thank doreen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Carissima Professoressa Blandino,
the joy to read your review is only equaled by the time we spent together. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I hope to see you on your return to Italy. Until then...
Un caro saluto,
Oana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

First time in Rome and our driver was awesome. Oana was also well prepared with giving us information on the different sites. The driving was dependable and prompt. Both were lovely to talk to and fun to be around. I hope to be in touch with them if I ever go back!

Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Hi Marie,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your experince with us. We enjoyed spending time with you too and I hope you will be coming back soon. Luca sends a 'big hug'.
Have a great day,
Oana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Big Luca was awesome! He was extremely informative and very entertaining, keeping the conversation good and interesting. He also had great advice on how to not get jipped-off by certain tourist areas. Great driver too. As someone who gets very carsick and so is pretty picky with who is driving, Luca did so great a job that I never really felt uneasy. Highly recommended driver.

Thank stephaniekarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Stephanie,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We couldn't be happier you enjoyed our services.

We greatly value your trust in our company, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Oana
on behalf of DRIVERINROME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

i just returned from a 10 day Spring Break Pilgrimage to Rome with 13 students. DriverinRome provided us with dependable and prompt transfer from the airport to our hotel and back as well as three customized tours to Benedictine sights - Monte Casino, Subiaco and Asissi, where we visited San Pietro Monastery. Oana, our guide was well prepared in giving the students the history and the highlights for each of these sights. Big Luca was our driver and was excellent, not only in driving, but also in working with our students. St. Vincent's College Campus Ministry votes Oana,"Best tour guide in Rome." Two years in a row.

Thank FrKillian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear father Killian,
I can't tell you what a joy it was to spend this time with you! Thank so much for taking the time to write this review and please send our best wishes to everyboby.

God bless you all,
Oana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DriverinRome Transportation & Tours also viewed

 

Been to DriverinRome Transportation & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing