We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cromata Rooms
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$241
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$303
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$323
$291
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$146
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
55
24
12
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
24
12
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 99 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel with everything they need tourist to really crossing few yards away.
Beatiful And rooms cleanliness fantastic.
Downtown in 10 minutes as the crow And pubblic transport close to the hotel.
In the area there are many nice restaurant but the Best and il tempio di mi minerva from bobo .
Thanks And return .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giazanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This place was ok. You must be careful as there is no reception so you need to let them know when you will be arriving.
It is close to the train station.
Its ok value for money but really could do with a clean. We were in the orange room and the bathroom was tiny and there was plenty of mould for which there is no excuse - it's called a bucket, a cloth and some bleach Its not hard to keep clean. There was also quite a significant leak as the shower tray is too small for the shower doors.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KLP2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Even though there was no 24 hour reception, I found the receptionist, Claudio, to be very nice and helpful. Just keep in mind that you have to email the B&B to tell them approximately when you will be arriving. As long as you do that, there will be someone there to check you in. Claudio was also able to suggest some great restaurants in the area and was very useful in that he gave me a lot of information as to how to move around the city. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. At first, the area seemed a bit sketchy but it really wasn't that bad. Even though there was a lot of traffic, the windows were soundproof so I still managed to sleep well. Breakfast was not on site but it was only a short walk away. The food there was also very good. All in all, I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who's looking for a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed 3 days in this b&b and it was nice.
The apartment (is a little one) is new and cosy, there are soundproof windows and it's important because the street is usually very busy.
The staff is nice and helpfull (when is in), when was not in the b&b I phoned to the owner and he was nice too.
The breakfast was not a lot but was good and it is served in a bar nearby (300 meters).
The b&b isn't in the hystorical center but it is 10 min from the Colosseum and it is close by metro to the others principal monuments.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filippo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

It's important to understand that this is not a traditional hotel - it's 3 rooms in an apartment building. Thus it has no signage, no reception, and the breakfast is not on site. This said, the rooms are clean, exactly as pictured, quiet, and easily reachable from Termini station. That's the positive side of it. It's a good option for a very independent traveler(s), and for someone who is not put off by a more "colorful" neighborhood. I was assured that it was completely safe, and indeed I had no mishaps. But I did feel a bit uncomfortable walking the final 2 blocks to the hotel after dark. There were gypsies in the area at the time, and I felt a bit vulnerable. Also, when I first arrived and was trying to find the "hotel," neighborhood merchants were by and large not friendly or helpful. Neighboring hotels helped me find the right building and buzzer. Although I wouldn't stay there again, I do think it's a good choice for someone who is comfortable with the setting as described.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank drmargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews