We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hosts, perfect location.”
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #18 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Such perfect hosts. Daniele couldnt do enough for us, from breakfast in the morning to travel guide advice. His attention to customer service was second to none. Unable to fault a thing.
Lynne & Alan

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wrenny_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 886 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2010

From the 1st email from us asking for information till the time we booked out you could not have found fault with regards to your hosts
The room was clean with en-suite with a mini bar and free safe and the VIEW OF ROME as the name says
Easy walking to the Vatican and St. Peter`s Basilica with a bus stop right outside the apartment and Metro close by if needed to get to other attractions
If you can manage all the 500+ steps to the top of St Peter`s Basilica it is well worth it.
The down side is you are not alone with 1000 of others doing it as well.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

My husband, , I and our two kids - 5 and 6 years old planned a trip of Italy for our 10th anniversary. We stayed at the View of Rome for 3 nights. This was one of the best deals we had on a vacation. Excellent locaiton and great price - we could see the vatican from our window. Right in the heart of the city with access to all public transportation.

We had a large master suite and a separate juinor rooom with bunk beds for our kids. They had a blast too :-).

More than anything else, we were really delighted with the service that Olivio and Danielle offered at the B&B. Amazing coffee, fresh croissants, home made pie - all with a smile, any number of times. Our airlines misplaced our baggage and Olivio was kind enough to pursue them relentlessly on our behalf every day till we got them.

Total thumbs up!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HB153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed here for one night while passing through Rome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A View of Rome is walking distance to many of Rome's attractions. Our room overlooked the Vatican City, (I think they all do). Daniele was an excellent host, making us a cooked breakfast in the morning and making us feel very welcome. Would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone going to Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozzyosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kay Concetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soniushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VLOIOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#28 of 3,721 in Rome
335 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#37 of 3,721 in Rome
988 reviews
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#53 of 3,721 in Rome
679 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,721 in Rome
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $66 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing