We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was more than a view of Rome!”
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #19 of 3,690 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It was more than a view of Rome!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We just finished a four night stay with Livio, Filipo, Daniele. From the first email we received, confirming our reservation, we knew we were in for a treat. Livio arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport after our flight. Daniele, the driver was impeccably dressed and drove an immaculate car. When we arrived at the b & b, Livio greeted us on the street and assisted with the luggage! What an impression he made! The view we had was of St. Peter's basilica which was awe-inspiring. This hardly held a candle to the "made to order" breakfast, we had daily plus the dinner tips, where to visit, how to take the metro or the bus, what to be watchful for, etc., etc. Words can hardly explain the experience we had staying at such a well run, comfortable bed and breakfast. If you stay here, you will not be disappointed! When we return to Rome, we will surely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Sjm423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    56
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
211
459
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A extremely well run B & B. Could not fault the location the room and most of all the staff. The most helpful of all the places we stayed in Italy for help with things to see and places to eat. If a room is available at when you are in Rome and the B & B experience is what you want' stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AWDVERADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a wonderful place this is, from first contact through to departure, in a room where every night before retiring, we opened our curtains to views the illuminated dome of St. Peter's Cathedral! To start with, after 33 hours, we finally arrived in Rome many hours late into the night. Our driver Daniele, arranged thru this B&B, was waiting patiently for us, immaculately dressed. He quickly drove us to the B&B, where Filipo was already standing on the street with open arms, to give a warm welcome to weary traveler. This degree of hospitality was to be the standard for the next three days. Fresh croissants, cereals, eggs, yogurt, pancetta, coffee made to order-breakfasts were great. Need a taxi? No problem. One quick visit downstairs, a taxi was hailed for us. They also had arranged for a wheelchair to be available for us in case it was needed. Plus, if need be, they can arrange for a private tour of the Vatican Museums and also provide a guide for a sightseeing tour of Rome. Location is perfect-the north-east corner of the Vatican next to a major transportation hub, restaurants, cafés galore. This place has it all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAB11-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our initial plan was to stay in Rome for 4 days and then go to some place else in Italy, but it turned out that the first 4 days were so amazing that we extended our stay to an entire week. A View of Rome definitely contributed to our extended stay. The location is wonderful, not only for the views you get from the room but also because of the hosts! Daniele helped us a lot getting around the city and always made sure we left home appropriately fed. He gave us tips so that we could hang around like the locals. After the first 4 days we had to move to another B&B since they were, unsurprisingly, fully booked for the rest of the week. But Livio and Daniele had the patience to helped us find another place to stay and made sure we've found our way to the other B&B. We must also mention Luisa who made the best espressos and was really really nice to us! I could go on and on here, but the bottom line is that our stay was just perfect.
Every B&B in the world can learn a few things from this one!

Thanks Daniel, Livio and Luisa for everything,
Janine and Gabriel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed for only one night at a View of Rome and then 2 nights at a Peace of Rome. We have stayed at a Peace of Rome before and reviewed this separately. We loved both of the B&Bs. The rooms are clean with everything you need for your holiday. The location of a View of Rome is perfect - only a few minutes walk to St Peters and the B&B is aptly named - the view is simply stunning. Despite being on quite a busy square the rooms were quiet and we slept well. Breakfast was great, with lovely capuccinos and great pastries. We managed to walk to most places in Rome and only used the bus to get to Trastevere and the Colloseum. What really makes both a View and Peace of Rome fantastic is the personal service from Livio and Daniele. They have great recommendations of how to get the best out of your visit to Rome. Listen to their advice - they are right and will save you time and money! We really appreciated the tickets to the Papal Audience that they offered us - a real highlight of our trip. This sort of personal advice and service you just don't get in a large hotel. All in all, we highly recommend both B&Bs and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HECSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at View of Rome and absolutely loved it. From the personal service and recommendations provided by Daniele, Livio and Fillipo, the wonderful breakfast and fabulous location you absolutely can not go wrong staying at the View of Rome. The room was well equipped, clean and quiet. The location is perfect and truly enhanced our Roman experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We spent 5 days in Rome with our 3 children (ages 10 to 12) in the family room. The view over the Vatican is stunning and the location of the B&B was ideal - right over a busy square with innumerable restaurants, gelaterias, shops... something for everyone. But what makes A View of Rome exceptional is the care and attention paid to each guest by the incredibly charming Daniele and Livio. They take care of your every need and are incredibly generous with their time, help and advice. We felt that we were leaving friends by the end of the weekend and can't wait for the next excuse to go back to Rome to stay again. I couldn't recommend A View of Rome more highly!

Room Tip: The family room consisting of bunk beds and then a double bed plus single bed is perfect for anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tajawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#36 of 1,261 in Rome
735 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
723 reviews
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#29 of 3,690 in Rome
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Property: A View of Rome
Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 3,690 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing