We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely satisfied!”
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #18 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

No words can describe my heartfelt gratitude for the staffs of A View of Rome ( namely Livio , Danniele, Simona and Filipo ). From the time I was booking to the end of our stay at both of their B and B's ( A View of Rome and A Peace of Rome ) is nothing but full support and awesome hospitality we've had received. They patiently give you advices and heads ups of best places to see and eat. Constantly asking and making sure of your comfort at their place. Clean and detailed accomodation. But the best of all was our accommodation at the room # 1 at A Peace of Rome ". Me and my husband felt pampered and privileged. Grazie to all of the staffs and owners. No hesitation to be back here again in the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BicolExpress63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 894 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Having read the reviews of this B&B, I was really hoping that everything everyone said about it was true - and it was! Friendly, helpful staff, fantastic location and comfortable room. Would definitely stay here again and happy to recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ennoconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I recently stayed in this B & B and it was like visiting someone's home. The accommodation is clean and everyone is so helpful but they are also not intrusive. We were given advice on how to plan our day as our time there was limited and the map they gave us was most helpful. The day that we left we were able to leave our luggage and have access to a shower so that we could shower before we left for our train. The building itself is outstanding and the view is perfecto. We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My family and I decided to book at a Touch of Rome based on Tripadvisor reviews and we couldn't have been more happy with our stay. Perfect location, so close to the metro and main bus stop across the road. Vatican and shopping are nearby. The room was very clean, bright, modern & very spacious compared to other guesthouses in Rome. Room had a very large bed with 2 single beds, LCD TV, computer, wifi, fridge air-con etc….everything for
an enjoyable stay. The large bed was very comfortable. The staff are absolutely perfect. Fillipo, Daniele, Livio & Simona were very helpful assisting with any inquiries prior to arrival and during our stay. We were met at the door, upon arrival, with a great welcome by Fillipo. We pretty much had everything planned for our stay in Rome except for the first day/night. After checking us in, he gave us some great tips to restaurants and touristic attractions for our first night. He pin pointed everything on a map for us. We followed his advice and everything was great. The staff truly go out of their way to ensure your stay is running smoothly. We had a minor issue on our first day, but the situation was quickly rectified and Daniele meeting up with us to ensure our stay was alright was appreciated.

Thank you A Touch of Rome for a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmlgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I went to Rome with my mother last weekend and stayed in this fantastic B&B, which feels like having an apartment in a great part of the city. The accommodation is clean, tasteful and comfortable at a good price. The view of St. Peter's and the Vatican palace is unbeatable. The location is good for transport links and nearby restaurants. Rome can be noisy, but the apartment is quiet and we had no trouble sleeping.

Daniele, Livio and Simona really care about their guests enjoying Rome and the surrounding countryside and could not be more helpful. They organise travel connections and day trips, suggest ways of beating the crowds, recommend restaurants and give special tips about what Italians do in town. They are very friendly and love to talk about current affairs, their travel experiences and cooking (in several languages). It was my mother's birthday while we were there and Daniele delighted her with a gift. That's not just service, it is hospitality.

I will go back to Rome some day with my wife and sons and when I do we will stay at this B&B. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this B&B for 6 nights and had the best time! The rooms are clean and welcoming, the location is great but it was definitely the staff (Livio mostly) who made our stay so memorable and enjoyable. From the moment we arrived we felt like family and nothing was an issue. Livio's knowledge of Rome and the best way to see it was awesome and having his advice saved us time & money as well as making our holiday so enjoyable! I would recommend this accommodation to anyone and would stay there again if I ever get back to Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had our first stay with B&B A View of Room in April 2011. We were back in Rome in June 2013 and stayed there again. We were there for 4 nights this time, in the larger family room at the end of the hall plus the smaller room (without the view of St. Peters but with an en suite bathroom) for our 17 year old nephew. This visit was every bit as excellent as the first visit!

The rooms are clean and very well appointed with wifi access, a mini refrigerator, satellite television and more. Since our last visit, the linens have been upgraded to give a "newer" feel to the rooms. I understand the bathrooms will be remodeled soon, but they are perfectly fine as they are. The location cannot be beat. It is just a few minute walk to St. Peters Square, a short walk to the Ottaviano Metro Stop, and directly on the path of a few main bus lines.

Hands down, the best part of this B&B is the service. They have the best hospitality of any hotel we have visited anywhere. We missed Livio this visit as he was out for his wedding, but Daniele and the rest of the team were there to provide top notch service and meet all of our needs. In addition to a great breakfast, we could always count on Daniele to provide excellent "travel support". He is very helpful at providing recommendations (including timing, transportatin, costs etc) of all possible outings and restaurant choices.

Two short examples: (1) We were delayed coming by train from Venice. We called Daniele and he made arrangements to have Filipe meet us when we checked in. (2) We had to leave the hotel around 5am to go to the airport. Simona made arrangements for a private driver to meet us in the morning. She provided us with the make and color of the car, phone number of the driver, and Daniele's phone number in case there was any trouble. Of course there was no trouble, and the driver was waiting out front 15 minutes early. These folks are so helpful, friendly and dependable. They truly make the stay a WONDERFUL experience.

This is our home away from home in Rome. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbviramontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,782 in Rome
495 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#2 of 3,782 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#4 of 3,782 in Rome
288 reviews
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 3,782 in Rome
557 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#7 of 3,782 in Rome
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $79 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing