We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #19 of 3,732 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a fantastic stay in this great B&B. We felt truly welcome here and when we returned it was like coming home. Daniele was very friendly and always welcoming with a good sense of humour. The rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable and the air conditioning was a welcome relief as the temperatures in Rome when we stayed there were over 40 degrees Celsius. We also had a fantastic view of the vatican from our room. Daniele's advice is worth taking when it comes to reasonably priced and friendly restaurants in the area. A View of Rome is in a great location and as we were so close to the Vatican we went to St. Peters square at 8am and there were only a few people there. It was a great time to visit to really appreciate it all without the crowds. This accommodation is not a hotel, but if you appreciate the independence of a B&B and the personal contact that comes with it, it is a place I would highly recommend! It has so much more to offer than most hotels we have stayed in on our travels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianneba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    55
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
199
452
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

we stayed in room #2 nice and clean its big enougth for 3 people, opposite to the Vatican,there are many shops and restaurants in the area. the owner was very helpful informing us of the location of all the tourist attractions.and arranged a pick up from the airport for a very reasonable price.lourdes,in charge of all the rooms was really nice and friendly,she gave us bus directions to the attractions as the rome subway was closed for the vacation period.the building itself has a small elevator for your luggage to go to the fourth floor ,a touch of rome has 3 rooms. 1 & 2 are the largest the most i like this place modern and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank gcilondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at A View of Rome for 4 nights at the beginning of july 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. Daniele and Livio were really welcoming and helpful telling us good places to see which in a plea like Rome with so much to see is really useful.
The room was a good size and for people who don't like baths, we were happy to see a good shower in place of one.
The view of the Vatican was amazing and the sound proof windows helped keep the noise out.
The B&B couldn't be be closer to the vatican which means if you get up at 8am, you can get into the V.museum without queuing for very long. The rest of Rome isn't far but wear comfortable shoes as its not that close either!
We struggled a little with places to eat but that was partly linked to places shutting on a monday! I'd suggest asking Daniele and Livio for a few options on the day you arrive.
We'd def stay here again if we returned to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MagicMorgan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The location of "A View of Rome" was perfect, as was everything else! My Aunt (49) and I (23) traveled to Rome to enjoy the Italian city lifestyle and this B&B really made the trip special. One of the owners, Daniele helped us immensely and offered us the best advice for dining, sightseeing, and shopping. He even helped us to bypass the 1.5-hour line-up for the Coliseum and walked right in! The location is right across from the Vatican and overlooks an essential bus loop. It is also located just a few blocks away from the main shopping district and from the Metro that takes you all over Rome. The B&B was extremely clean, updated, and obviously well-cared for. Daniele even called my car in the morning to take me to the airport and made sure that my Aunt went to the train station safely (she was staying a few weeks more than I).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawk48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I cannot express to you how amazing Daniele and the rest of the staff is at this B&B. From the time I contacted them via email, they were quick to respond and extremely accommodating for my group (of eight people). Half of the group arrived early in the morning and Daniele was SO nice! He served us breakfast (even though we did not stay there the night before), let us check in early and gave us tons of recommendations of what to see and where to eat in the city. The location is nice with easy access to buses and a taxi stand less than a block away. The rooms are clean with modern bathrooms, satellite TV and air conditioning. Daniele made the stay in this B&B extremely memorable and I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank livinginitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

From the time we walked in the door, we were really well cared for. We arrived jet lagged from the states around 10am and they kindly accomodated us by letting us check in and put the kids to sleep - as any of you who have flown transatlantic with small children, that was a life saver and much appreciated!! The rooms they gave us worked very well as a paired room for a family with 3 kids and my daughters loved the bunk beds. Air conditioning worked great. Each room was very comfortable. Bathrooms clean and modern. Breakfasts were very good with fresh croissants and lots of yogurt or eggs. Everyone was really great at helping us figure out what to do/where to go and make arrangements. We would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: if you have children ask for the two adjoining rooms in the back. allows parents and kids to be conn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

A view of Rome is like a home away from home.We stayed there for a week in July. Olivio and Daniel are great guys and they took care of us very well,
The Location is excellent with most attractions nearby, The B&B is very clean, rooms are sound proof and service is excellent.
During our week stay, our youngest daughter who is10 fell ill and it was late at night. Olivio called the doctor and waited for him to come. When the doctor advised that we took our daughter to the A & E, he had no hesitation offering to drive us to the hospital considering it was past midnight and he has been working all day. He drove us to the hospital and stayed with us until the early hours of the morning to make sure that we were okay,he only left after our daughter was admitted to the ward.Next day, Daniele visited us at the Hospital with a big box of pastries for our daughter. He was there to make sure that we were okay and taken care of by the Doctors and Nurses, they both kept in touch with us by Text every day till she was discharged three days later. We can't thank both of them enough, they were very caring, friendly, supportive and most of all they are very down to earth and keep you laughing all the time.
we will not forget them both and we keep in touch with them, and they are invited to come and stay with us whenever they visit England.
.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harryharis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#38 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#9 of 3,732 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Campanella 3
#3 of 3,732 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#29 of 3,732 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Property: A View of Rome
Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 3,732 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing