We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are just no words to adequately describe this place!”
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #18 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Simply put....fabulous location, fabulous views, fabulous, down- to- earth, honest, sincere, friendly and helpful Italian hospitality! After the TA reviews, my partner and I did expect something special...but not as special as what we received. From the time we arrived until the time we left (after 3 nights) we were treated as if we were part of the family by Simona, Livio and Daniele... each one of them.so friendly, helpful and informative and each very focused on ensuring their guests thoroughly enjoy their stay in Rome. We stayed in the Ottavania room, which has a great view of the dome of St Peter's Basliica...amongst many other things...the location is just wonderful...you can easily walk to the main attractions (although our feet were a little sore after walking all the way along and across the Tiberr River to visit the Palatino, Colloseum etc and return).. There are are amazing restaurants that the hosts will refer you to...frequented mainly by locals and at very reasonable prices...the rooms, although not "luxurious" are really pleasant, large enough and have all the amenities for a very comfortable stay, including Sky TV, mini-bar, coffee/tea-making facilities...and great, complimentary WiFi. Although it's central, the location is very secure (and love the old-fashioned lift!)...and there are safes in the room. We were lucky enough to get a tour of the new premises..."ATouch of Roms", which is literally next door and brand-spanking new with up-to-date technology, but without the same views. All-in-all, it's a great place to stay...would definitely come back....thanks Livio, Daniele and Simona,

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gandke54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 889 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here before we boarded the doomed Costa Concordia. From the moment we arrived, Danielle made us feel completely comfortable. This was especially important since this was our first experience outside the US. He was extremely resourceful and only a phone call away if we had a question or a problem. He is a very passionate person and makes it his personal responsibility to make you fall in love with Italy. The room had an amazing view and was extremely clean. It is in an excellent location, yet tucked inside a secure building so it felt super safe. We opted to have Danielle bring us the most delicious white chocolate filled croissants for breakfast. Yum! Honestly, this B&B was the best part of our entire trip and the best decision you could make if visiting Rome. Danielle even sent us an e-mail after our ship sunk expressing genuine concern. Thanks Danielle for helping us develop fond memories of a less than desirable trip of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at this B&B for a week in February 2012. LIvio and Daniele provided great hospitality by making us breakfast every day and always willing to share the hidden secrets of Rome with us. The rooms were very clean and nice with satelite TV and WIFI. The area is very convenient, right next to the Vatican and with the historic centre easily accessible by foot or public transport. The neighbourhood itself has some very nice restaurants and bars. All in all a very pleasant place to stay at!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dutch T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

My wife and I traveled to Rome at the end of Feb and we couldn't have been happier with our experience with A View of Rome. We chose this B&B based on all of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and the reviews were spot on! The place was fantastic; the room had an AMAZING, picture-perfect view of the Basilica Dome. Daniele and Livio were great hosts. Very funny and personable; felt like we were with friends. They gave us very insightful information about the major sights and this information was invaluable. Without them we would have been lost!

The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were nice and there was a new shower in place. The tv had tons of channels and the free wifi was a major plus!

Overall I'd recommend this B&B to everyone. We enjoyed the city of Rome and it was made perfect with our stay at A View of Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

From the moment we arrived to the day we departed nothing was to much trouble, the owners Livio and Daniele were excellent hosts ensuring we got the most from our stay. We stayed for three nights and had been recommended by friends who had stayed last year and we were not disappointed. There help and advice helped us get the most out of our short stay. The B&B has everything you need and having a view of the vatican from our bedroom made it extra special.
I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The high rating Daniele and Livio have earned for their B&B is well earned. The location they've chosen provides direct views of the Vatican from your bedroom. My wife, son, and I easily walked to local restaurants (recommended by Daniele), some in Trastevere, and more across the river. With the Metro a block away, many ruins are also easily reached. The service provided by Daniele was remarkable. He would not only help us plan the day with suggestions (that turned out great) over breakfast, several times he actually walked with us to a coffee or pastry shop. The B&B breakfast was our choice of pastries or omelets. The espresso was good, of course, but the hot chocolate was a treat for our son. When we needed some information while we were out, he was only a text message away. The triple room we stayed in was nicely furnished and quiet when the window was shut. If you'd like to listen to the streets of Rome, simply open the window.

Room Tip: The triple had a nicely sized bed for a couple with a single next to it for a youngster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

An excellent B&B in terms of comfort, cleaniness, client service and location. The owner, Livio, is always cheerful, helpful, and informative. We enjoyed chatting to him and gained some insight into the socio-economic conditions of Italy. An experience we would not be able to have had we stayed in a big, impersonal hotel.
We have no hesitation in recommending this B&B, and if we visit Rome again, A View of Rome will certainly be our lst choice of place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuen Nui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#39 of 1,271 in Rome
768 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,734 in Rome
478 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#10 of 3,734 in Rome
589 reviews
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#60 of 3,734 in Rome
680 reviews
Prati
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
#13 of 3,734 in Rome
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $64 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing