We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than a hotel”
Review of Le M Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le M Apartment
Ranked #1,142 of 3,780 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Really the best way to enjoy Rome. The quality of the accomodation is outstanding and it's clean. It really helps to have 'home facilities' at your own room, such as a Nespresso machine and a pc in order to print some tickets. Pina, our hostess, was very welcoming and took about half an hour to exchange some tips about visiting Rome. Good location near both metro lines and safe area. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agurzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townhouserome, Manager at Le M Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hello!
So glad you enjoyed your stay, that you appreciated our amenities and that you felt at home ! This makes us Happy ! Thank you for ranking our rooms and services at such a high level!
We hope to see you soon and we wish you all the best,
The At Home Townhouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 149 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

A great place within Rome! We stayed there a couple of night and we loved it. The attention from the staff is great, they took the time to explain us about Rome, where to go, where to eat and where not to go:)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townhouserome, Manager at Le M Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hello to both of you!
We loved to have you as our guests as well ! It was our pleasure to be able to assist you and we hope you will be back soon... You are not so far anyway...!
Ciao and all the best,
The At Home Townhouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on a sightseeing holiday, and was a fantastic stay! Sabrina and Katia are excellent hosts, we were met just after we checked in by Sabrina who told us all about the city and circled were we should visit and the closest metro stations! They also provided us with a list of recommended restaurants and a list of supermarkets close by!!

The room was small but everything was catered for, including a pretty nifty kitchenette. For breakfast, the food was served in the room with no dining facilities but as we were on a sightseeing holiday it wasn't a problem! Bed was dressed everyday with fresh towels, and the bed was very comfortable!!!!!!!

The TV came equipped with sky tv including options for language. The free wifi and computer with printing facilities was very useful in particular for booking tickets to the major attractions and saved us a few hours in line!!! The room was also equipped with air con.

It is located about a 10 minute walk from Termini which has both the blue and red line of the metro, as well as connections to major cities in Italy and to both airports.

I would recommended anyone to stay here..its perfect for all types of travellers!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bopper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townhouserome, Manager at Le M Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hello guys!
Thank you for posting a review! We greatly appreciate it...
It was nice to be able to help with tips and suggestions and we will have more for you on your return to Roma!
Take care and see you soon,
The At Home Townhouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We rent this place because it was easy access to the Termini. A 8 minutes walk, and as you walk, shops, restaurants and grocery store.We went to Florence for 2 days and left our things at the hotel and never worried.We love the neighbourhood, it felt safe and was quiet. The AC work well and when we arrive at night my husband to ¨chill¨ liked watching his television. Love to open the big windows, giving the feel of Roma.Thank you Edwin for the cappucino and orange juice and your good humor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvie-chouchoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townhouserome, Manager at Le M Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hello!
It was great having you as our guests twice! It makes us very happy that you enjoyed the room with all of it's amenities and also the neighbourhood and short distance to the subway!
We do hope you will be back soon! We will be here for you!
All the best,
The At Home Townhouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here 29th April to 2nd May and were MORE than happy with our room and the awesome service. The rooms are very modern and comfy with Espresso machines in all rooms plus Edwin makes you a fresh one when he arrives for breakfast. The rooms are also very quite with double glazed windows.

At Home is around 10 minute walk from Termini, we had pretty big wheelie bags and it was no trouble for us. We walked to most of the attractions mixed with the Metro.

We were given clear directions of the best places to visit with our short stay with maps and all. All the staff were SO helpful and super friendly. We were So impressed with At Home we booked another night when we return back to Rome for one night before heading home. What surprised us most was on our return we were treated like one of the family. Pina had left us a personal note in our room in case she missed us on arrival. Such an awesome find and a MUST stay if you want a comfy stay near Termini with AWESOME service. Best experience which made our stay in Rome just that extra bit special. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

Room Tip: Room 5 had a smaller bed "french bed" but SOOOO comfy!!! Room 2 is a bigger room with a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townhouserome, Manager at Le M Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hi guys!
Thank you for taking the time to write such beautiful things about your stay at the Townhouse! We are super glad that you felt "At Home" both times and that you found our service helpful..
We do hope you will be back for a third, fouth, fifth time!!!
Take care and see you soon!
Ciao,
The At Home Townhouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel has modern and fully equipped rooms, all with a PC and a Nespresso machine! The location is great: close to the train station and to the Trevi Fountain. It was a relief to return to such comfortable beds and to an immense TV after a long day of walking! The owners, Katia and Sabrina, were very hospitable! They gave us their card for whatever we needed, including sightseeing questions. I`ll be sure to return in my next trip to Rome!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townhouserome, Manager at Le M Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hello beautiful couple!
Thank you for your kind words... We enjoyed having you as our guests and although you are far, we really hope you will be coming back sometime in the near future! Our comfortable beds will be waiting for you!
Ciao and take care,
The At Home Townhouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This review could come across as gushing but we can't recommend the At Home Townhouse highly enough! The communication beforehand was very good indeed, they coped well with me changing details a couple of times due to late trains and were able to accommodate.

The area is very safe as there are many hotels and restaurants around; there are two metro stations within a few minutes walk, which helpfully service both metro lines. The hotel is easy to find and is roughly a 10 min walk from Termini station with bags. Note that the Townhouse is on the 4th floor of a building and the lift needs a key to operate, which they will give you.

On arrival we were greeted by Edwin and then Katia, who both made us feel very welcome - Katia talked us through everything and made sure we were happy. We were provided with an incredible list of restaurant and bar recommendations that we ended up following religiously because they were all excellent; Katia circled the locations on maps for us which helped immensely.

The room itself - wow! Considering that our stay did not cost the earth, the facilities are wonderful - the room is a good size with a huge bathroom with enormous shower, plenty of storage space (obviously important), a Nespresso machine, a reasonably priced minibar, TV with Sky, the world's most comfortable bed, a computer and free wifi. We faced onto a gorgeous little courtyard which was very Roman, and made it all very peaceful. The free breakfast was very welcome too, and surprisingly filling!

The Townhouse is run really well. Edwin who deals with the rooms was adorable; friendly and helpful if needed, without being intrusive. Take note - this is not a standard hotel with reception; you are given keys to the building, the Townhouse and your room, and you come and go as you please. If you want somewhere with a 24-hr reception, this is not the place for you, but as a couple who wanted to get out and go sightseeing, it was perfect for us. We had the contact details for Sabrina, Katia and Pina (who we met and was lovely) if we needed to get in touch, but we were otherwise left to our own devices, which suited us brilliantly.

We've been recommending the Townhouse to anyone who will listen, and if we come back to Rome we will stay again :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TashInKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#158 of 1,272 in Rome
908 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,111 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,547 of 3,780 in Rome
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le M Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le M Apartment

Address: Via Castelfidardo 50, 00185 Rome, Italy (Formerly At Home Townhouse)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,142 of 3,780 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $62 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le M Apartment offers clients coming to Rome from all over the world, a wide range of hospitality accommodations, services and consulting for a comfortable and pleasant stay. The goal is to enable international and Italian guests to experience the Eternal city, feeling At Home. High-tech comforts and high class combined with the true spirit of Italian hospitality. About us Maria is a young entrepreneur and lover of the hospitality, who wanted to invest in this project with the realization of Le M apartement. Everyday a team of experts will host you assuring the maximum hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le M Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Home Townhouse Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing