We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has to be done”
Review of Roman Empire Tours

Roman Empire Tours
Ranked #174 of 780 Tours in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Roman Empire Tours we want to bring you on a journey of enlightenment through the millenia that have coincided with the existence of this remarkable place. Our guides will bring you on a cultural awakening as you discover the histories of Ancient Rome, Renaissance Rome and Papal Rome.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Has to be done”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This place does get crowded, but it is simply somewhere you have to see when you visit Rome. I was pleasantly surprised to find that there were far more sculptures than I expected.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    13
    3
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It is always fun to see the museum and realize that I see things that I never saw the times before. The artwork is amazing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scooty4226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The whole family loved it.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We met our guide John a few blocks from the Vatican the same day we flew into Rome. Even with tired kids (and parents) he made the priceless works of art come alive with great stories interesting background. We would have been impressed with the collection no matter what, but with the guide we got so much more out of the visit. He took 15 minutes to review what we were about to see in the Sistine Chapel--so when we walked in we had a much better appreciation for what we were about to see. Well worth the money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamey_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A stunning history lesson!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Get the audio guide. 7euros well spent. Really helps get the most out of the museum. Book the tickets in advance online because the lines first thing in the morning are huge!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MPJ1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great museum”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Fabulous artifacts and worth the visit although a bit pricey. Only snag is trying to move around with the vast amount of people.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FOREVER008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roman Empire Tours also viewed

 

Been to Roman Empire Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing