We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay when visiting the Vatican”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday a San Pietro
Ranked #967 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Walking distance to the Vatican and bus stop to get to Rome. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful during regular business hours. Unfortunately, I only saw them in the morning because I tend to come back late after a long day of sightseeing. Breakfast is brought to your room on a tray at the time that you request. There are a few free non-resident parking spaces just outside the apartment building. But it's difficult to find an open space. That being said, I waited for someone to leave and parked for free! If you want clean towels each day you will have to ask.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Holiday a San Pietro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 110 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2012

really It was better than I expected in my mind,
near to station And also near to the Center of Vatican, is some of the advantages of this place.
I will suggest you to don't miss it! :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erfan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

The hospitality I received helped a lote to have a great time in Rome. Friendly management, always available on daily needs. Nice space. Near Vatican.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

As far as location to the Vatican and St. Peters, it cannot be beat. The breakfast served in room was nice, as was the size of our room. All the girls who work there are very pleasant and friendly. However, there are some basic amenities missing that could take this place from "good", to "great". We stayed here for four nights, and not ONCE were any of our towels changed. I understand Italy is a foreign country, but it would have been appreciated, especially at the price we were paying. Our towels were damp every day, and very dirty by the end of our stay. Second, the shower curtain had mold all over the base of it. This could easily fixed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chanel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CATERINA P, Direttore at Holiday a San Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Dear Chanel,

thanks for your review and for your kind comment.
We all are so sorry for your towels. We normally change them each 2 days, we don't know what's happened with yours, maybe we have forgotten to indicate it to the cleanings ladies or maybe it was their missing. However, if you had asked us some cleaned towels (or something else) of course we had given them to you.
We really appreciate your seggestions and we are providing to improve everything.
Hope to meet you again.

Best Regards,
Holiday Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We loved staying at Holiday A San Pietro and the staff were wonderful especially Caterina who went out of her way to help us with all the information we needed. The rooms were clean and breakfast was very good especially the coffee which was excellent. The location just a short walk from Saint Peter's, meant we could enjoying seeing the church at different times. It is incredibly beautiful to see at dusk... a highlight of our trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grandtor2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We went to Rome for a bachelor party. We were with 11 people in total, all stayed in this hotel. We had a whole floor to ourselves, which was excellent. Rooms are nice, not to big, but everything is there. Breakfast is allright. The Italian coffee is great. Not often that you get good coffee in a hotel. The location isn't easy to find, but the directions on their website are very good. The staff is super friendly and gave us some great advice.

The hotel isn't very close to the city centre, but there is enough public transport and the taxi's are rather cheap.
When you want to visit the Vatican, this is the best location you will find for this price. It's literally around the corner.

All in all we loved the location and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra07182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

My partner and I had very limited time in Rome and only had enough time to do the vatican tour and wanted to stay as close as possible to the vatican and booked San Pietro. This is definitely as close as you going to get, about a 5 minute walk.

The rooms are very average maybe even below standard but it serves a purpose if you want to stay as close as possible to the vatican.

The service got off to a false start but Stella is very welcoming and friendly. I would recommend this hotel if you had little time and wanted accomodation as close to the vatican as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rayzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.0 mi away
Sotto La Cupola Guest House
0.0 mi away
Le Stanze dei Cardinali
Le Stanze dei Cardinali
#1,960 of 3,710 in Rome
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
In Front Of The Dome
In Front Of The Dome
#978 of 3,710 in Rome
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Al Ponte del Papa
Al Ponte del Papa
#518 of 3,710 in Rome
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Armonie Romane
B&B Armonie Romane
#549 of 3,710 in Rome
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gregory B&B Vatican
Gregory B&B Vatican
#320 of 3,710 in Rome
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday a San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday a San Pietro

Address: Via Cardinal Agliardi, 15, Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #967 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $95 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday a San Pietro 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday a San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday a San Pietro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing