We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delusione”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel San Pancrazio
Ranked #3,095 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We booked (and spent) 2 days in this Locanda and were quite disappointed since the very beginning. The position is quite good but I would have expected much more for a superior room rated €250! There was no telephone in the room (I needed it to advise my husband that we arrived safetly because my mobile was out of credit and had to walk for 10 min to reach the closest "tabaccaio" in order to get a top up). The room was quite small and its cleanliness was also disappointing (I took pictures of the white chair in the room covered with stains -washing its cover could be enough to remove them- and of the awful scorpion I found on the bathroom (alive!) the morning after). I also took pictures of the toilet products which, far from the welknown Acqua de Parma ones shown in their website, are branded "Havana". Moreover, when we booked the room, they said that the use of the Jacuzzi on the terrace was included in the rate BUT the Jacuzzi was out of order when we arrived and was still out of order when we left! When we arrived they said that it should have been repaired the day after. It was not and when I asked whether it would have been working the day after (i.e. our last day at the Locanda) they said that it should have been repaired by 10 am. We left at 11,30 and it has not been repaired yet. Last but not least, the rate for the standard room published on their website (€150) in incorrect. They said the right rate is €170 and that they have technical problems in amending it on their website (!). In a few words, Locanda San Pancrazio definetly does not worth what it costs or, if owners want to justify such a high rate, they should offer what they show in their website and improve both cleanliness and facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adri1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 114 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

My husband and i stayed he re for about 4 days, and i would greatly recommend this place to anyone who would like the Roman hospitality provided by the owner Daniella. She is a very kind and generous person, who takes care of her customers very well.
Massimo and Carla who run the place are very efficient and very helpful. They will call a taxi for you, give you directions to go around in Rome and any other help that you might need.
The B & B is in trastevere, which has great restaurants but is situated in a quiet street. The bigger rooms are very nice, and is a great value for your money. Th e breakfast is great ad you can either haveit in the breakfast area inside or on the terrace. It is great choice for vegetarians as well, where they have great fruits, pizzas and fresh croissants and breads and anything else that you might ask for.
When we arrived, both Paula and Massimo took care of us very well, and we found that it was truly a home away from home.

Room Tip: Please go for a B and B where you will truly enjoy the warmth and hospitality of the Italian owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antaara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in this hotel for nearly a week. They just have a small number of rooms what creates a very familiar but not too close atmosphere. The standard room was fine for us. The service was nice, simple and fast. The breakfast is simple and good. The verity could be bigger if you stay longer. We also arrived after a longer search and found the doors closed. After we called we only had to wait for a quarter and were checked in. We got help with dinner reservations and a taxi was ordered for our way to the airport. Our room was close to the hallway that's why we heard the noise from people checking out early in the morning and the usual cleaning and breakfast sounds. In total it is a really nice place to stay, located in a great area.

Stayed: May 2012
1  Thank PaulHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Trastevere is a fantastic area to stay whilst in Rome, near quaint and stylish restaurants and bars where the locals go for a night out. Locanda San Pancrazio is a small intimate hotel with 6 rooms all stylishly decorated with free wifi included. The better rooms are the superior ones as they offer more space. A good conitinental Breakfast is served on the roof terrace which has lovely views over the area. The owners and the staff are very helpful and generous as well as speaking English if your Italian is limited. If you arrive with a car, there is very inexpensive street parking adjacent to the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It is worth Laing extra for the superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We finished our tale of two cities(Rome & Florence) with a wonderful stay at Locanda San Pancrazio. We arrived earlier than the check-in time to find the Locanda locked! A charming gentleman with a cell phone called the numbers provided & Philip & Patrica soon arrived to check us in. We had a very hard time to find this place (2 taxis who refused to use GPS or listen to our directions!) & were a bit stressed BUT we were given an upgraded room that was perfect-large ,airy,great bed, lovely decor & quiet. We had to leave extra early the next morning but we were served breakfast on the roof terrace-lovely.A 5 minute walk takes you to the Trastevere with its restaurants,cafes shops-we loved it! If I return to Rome I'll definitely return to the Locanda San Pancrazio.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

After much searching, we decided on the Locanda San Pancrazio for a two night stay in Rome. We were totally charmed with the service and accomodations ( the first room we were put in was very small....ten minutes later they knocked on the door and switched us to a larger room without us asking ) .... which we greatly appreciated. The hotel is just a few rooms, but the location is great and everything is clean, stylish and well appointed. Breakfast on the rooftop is a nice amenity for a petite hotel. We would definitely stay here again and feel lucky to have happened upon it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darla26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is not a hotel, but excellent, if you don´t need reception or concierge services all the time, if you are ready carry the keys with you all the time and ready to enjoy italian speaking family feeling. Well, every day there is someone who speakes english, but speaking with hands saves you anyway. The quality of this small (just 6 rooms) and quite new B&B is very, very good and I would give the place hotel rating 4 stars.

There is a school on the other side the street, so you might hear some times cheerful voices from outside, but it didn´t bother us; we like to wake up early. Breakfast on the terrace upstairs, fantastic feeling. Not very far away from the Doria Pamphili Park which is an excellent choice for jogging.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matkailija58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,921 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#355 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Pancrazio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Pancrazio

Address: Via di Porta San Pancrazio 32/a, 00153 Rome, Italy (Formerly Locanda San Pancrazio)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,095 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Pancrazio 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel San Pancrazio welcomes you in the splendor of Rome city center and of the lively Trastevere district. Our comfortable and elegant rooms can be your rest stop during the labors of your Capitoline stay. From here you can start your walks to explore the city, and here you can come back to enjoy a nice calm atmosphere, even in such a bustling and chaotic city. Immersed in the heart of Rome, yet in an intimate and private corner, the Hotel San Pancrazio is a central though quiet accommodation, and a privileged viewpoint of the amazing landscape of the eternal city. Thanks to its charming and pleasing ambience, Hotel San Pancrazio is the perfect place where to arrange anniveraries, birthdays or a special evening. Let our staff take care of your stay with its skilled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel San Pancrazio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda San Pancrazio Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing