We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family restaurant”

Al Camoscio d'Abruzzo
Ranked #2,454 of 12,524 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $29 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Rotterdam area
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This restaurant was next to our hotel (Hotel Alpi). Good simple food and great service for a good price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohanvdK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    109
    38
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go somewhere else”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Extremely poor service - our waitress was very rude and slow to check in with our group. The food was okay, but is far too expensive for what you get. I would recommend skipping this place for a better one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

great food, really friendly staff, we just passed by chance and decided to enter, lovely familiar restaurant, everything is really good and tasteful, it's surrounded by hotels so it gets a little busy although they make sure to give you their best attention, make sure you order the tiramisu at the end, i don't eat desserts normally, but my wife insisted and I remember until this day

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Javierccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, and inexpensive”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This restaurant was next to our hotel (Hotel Alpi) and one night when we asked the front desk for a supper recommendation, this is where he suggested- and we are glad he did. It was delicious home-style Italian food and for two people the meal (two pasta dishes, wine, water and dessert) it came to about 40 Euro- and we were definitely not hungry after!. Our only disappointment was that when we wanted to go there the next night, it was not open.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadianGirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great familiar restaurant”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Tasteful comfortable ItalIan food. I strongly recommend this restaurant. It is not expensive and allows a good ambient to enjoy your food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAlmeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Camoscio d'Abruzzo also viewed

 

Been to Al Camoscio d'Abruzzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing